We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
96
79
23
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
79
23
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dead sea the owner other hotels free coffee and tea hummus nice staff stayed two nights mount nebo speak good english nice bathroom always on time rental car breakfast was excellent wonderful hotel great value for money clean hotel comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

It wasn't my first time to stayed here at Rumman Hotel. I've been here a couple of months. As always service was very good. The room was perfectly organized. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. Wonderful Staff, very confortable beds, clean rooms, very nice bathroom, restaurant is very nice
All the staff ready to help you for anything you need in a very gentle way

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Obied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rummanhotel, Owner at Rumman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Sir,
Thanks for the nice wording, we hope Rumman Hotel will always match / exceed your expectations.
Best Regards,
Hanna Twal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Wonderful people, who did everything to help us in every way. They have good size rooms which are spotless. The breakfast was excellent made from fresh ingredients. The location was very convenient with a lot of shops and restaurants nearby. Great value for money

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NelloniH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rummanhotel, Owner at Rumman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thanks for the wonderful words describing Rumman Hotel.
Hope to see you again.
All The Best,
Hanna Twal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I stayed at six different hotels whilst I toured Jordan and at every one I found helpful, cheerful and resourceful staff. However whilst the spirit was willing,often the plumbing, electrics or furniture was less enthusiastic. At the Rumman the water flowed as did the power.
My room was spacious and well furnished including a large armchair which was excellent for reading in.
The hotel is near enough to the centre to walk in and at the same time on a quite street. A place to go for a run if that's your interest.
They serve a very extensive breakfast: eggs, falafal, humus, yogurt and more. The staff who serve it are actually concerned that you like what you get and how much.
I found good hotels easy to find in Jordan, the Rumman was outstanding.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Madaba is a really good location/ base for anyone planning a Jordan tour. We spent 2 nights at the Rumman hotel. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room rates were reasonable too.

The staff recommended a restaurant across the road and we are glad they did. We spent 2 evenings there and were very well looked after. The wait staff were so hospitable and couldn't do enough for us. The food was varied and plentiful.

The best part of our stay in Madaba was meeting the excellent tour driver, Ammar Al-Damseh (+962776403515). He was highly organised, punctual and brilliant at his job. Over the course of a week Ammar organised, guided and entertained. He was very knowledgeable about Jordan, tour sites and trips. He recommended and booked our complete tour all over Jordan, from the historical and amazing Petra to the vast and incredible Wadi Rum to the strange and fascinating Dead Sea experience. We had many scenic drives and stops in between, all recommended by our driver and all incredibly worthwhile.

Ammar was always positive, friendly, respectful and very kind. His honesty and decency made an impression on his all. If you ever decide to visit Jordan, this is the man you need to contact. His English is very good, his prices are also very good and he can be trusted! SHUKRAN!!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank TrionaB18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rummanhotel, Owner at Rumman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Triona,
On behalf of our friend Ammar we would like to thank you for your time writing these nice words and for recommending him as the best driver :)
ِAlso thank you for mentioning our staff as very welcoming and helpful.
Best Regards,
Hanna Twal
Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Rumman hotel is very nice hotel in Madaba. They have an excellent driver in Mr.Amar Al-Damseh who was our hired driver in Jordan. He is very reliable cost effective and honest and my friends and I who travelled from Abu Dhabi during our spring vacation were delighted with Mr.Amar. Thanks also to the very nice staff at the Rumman hotel. Michael Abu Dhabi.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Md1243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews