We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$46
View deal
Priceline
US$46
View deal
eDreams
US$46
View deal
TripadvisorUS$46
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$46
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
84
54
23
17
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
54
23
17
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman amphitheater heart of downtown budget hotel excellent location jordan rooftop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2020

The location is nice, just in front of the theatre, near shops, market and restaurants. The staffs were nice and breakfast was ok. However I don't think it's a boutique hotel. We booked lots of rooms for our group. some rooms were very noisy - from the traffic outside, and was very cold, (no isolation from noice and cold weather). The airconditioner not really functioning. The amenities and facilities were very basic. sometimes the hot water was not available (it's really terrible since we were there in winter, cold weather). Wifi also not always working.

Room tip: try to get quieter rooms.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cessy_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed here only for one night (despite booking for 3) as for personal reasons we had to leave sooner than expected. The reception staff were very hospitable and kind, and offered us a free walking tour the next day. The room was basic with two large sized single beds (exactly what we expected) and very clean throughout! The bathroom was modern and also very clean. The location is right in the heart of downtown Amman so expect city noise throughout the night but perfectly located to the Roman ruins and Roman amphitheater (which is literally right across the road) Breakfast was made fresh and very filling. Agreeing to the walking tour was the best decision we made on our stay in Jordan! Ibrahim was our guide and was very knowledgeable, patient and knew all the good spots. We had bookmarked a few places to try on our trip and Ibrahim took us to most of them, and managed to get us (at times substantial) free samples. We left STUFFED. We taught him a Scottish word, BRAW, because everything he got for us was very tasty! We were even shown into the local mosque where my partner was dressed in traditional clothes to go into the main body of the mosque. We felt comfortable with him throughout and he even gave us his number in case we needed anything else for the duration of our stay. 100% recommend Ibrahim’s tour and I can fully recommend staying at this hotel too!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dougmcmuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

The staff here were nice, and we stayed on the terrace with a family of 5. View up here is fantastic. Good breakfast. Was clean and basic as expected but what I didn’t expect was cleaning of room everyday :). But we picked it for location - shops, sites and restaurants were nearby. We had our own bathroom. WiFi was a bit sketchy at best and hot water was limited and only 2 of us can have a shower after one another. However, it was definitely above average.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank winniek888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019

I would like to advise all the people who make a booking at the property to call and confirm if they can avail you a room even when you have a confirm booking specially when you are an "Indian" as the lobby manager definitely has some preference and judges people according to their nationality! We had a confirm booking at this hotel from Booking.com and reached the place at 9pm after 5hrs of journey! To our disappointment this man at the reception says that he doesn't have any booking under our name. When we had shown him the confirmation mail from Booking.com, his reasons of not being able to give a room:

1. "Many "Indians" book and never show up so it's not a confirmed booking."

2."You dint make a payment so it's not confirmed" . Well you should be aware of the policies of Booking sites before making such a comment specially involving someones nationality. I pity the culture of such people who are not well groomed to talk to customers in the first place!

So we three women had to look for a new hotel that late at night!

P.S Learn something about hospitality first and then try to sit in the chair to judge people!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank suparna1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haz H, Manager at Zaman Ya Zaman Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Reviews are important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to post. It also gives us the opportunity to clarify misunderstandings. Unfortunately there seems to have been ' a lot lost in translation' regarding your nationality discussion ... Please permit me to clarify what the reception attendant was trying to explain (albeit poorly) to you...

There has recently been a change in visa rules for Indian Nationals... Hitherto Indian Nationals were granted 'VISA ON ARRIVAL' STATUS .. This changed to MUST OBTAIN A PRE-ARRANGED VISA... As a result, it affected many visitors significantly, as you can imagine.... hence many did not show up for their bookings for whatever reason - but probably linked to the change in rules..

We welcome all nationalities and have a special affection for all our guests - everyone is treated equally and with respect...

If the reception attendant who wasnt fluent in English failed to explain the situation clearly - which ended up with you misunderstanding him - please forgive him .. he in no way intended any slight on your esteemed Nationality
he merely wasnt able to explain properly as his language ability is limited.

He did however, source another hotel for you and relocated you swiftly - he didnt leave you alone - and he followed up and confirmed with the new hotel, that you were all happy and satisfied. The member of staff in question is a very gentle and kind young man who would never intentionally hurt the feelings of any guest - never mind judge them... We only employ kind caring staff.

We apologize for this misunderstanding and any discomfort you felt or experienced



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019

we booked this hotel basing in the photos and the reviews but when we arrived to the hotel the room was a real disappointment. It was like a prison cell !!!!! We were in three and the room was so small that we cannot oppen our small suitcases , infront of the only closet was placed one of the beds and we cannot oppen it.The only window in a dark coridor was broken. The carpeting was old and derty the few pieces of furniture was old and broken.The towels was small and one of them was damaged of bleach.When we asked them for an other room they told us that they had not nothing available !!! After one hour waiting the moove us in an other hotel.

Room tip: is a hostel not a hotel!!!
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ελενα π
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews