We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Expedia.comUS$114
eDreamsUS$114
Agoda.comUS$114
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
80
63
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
63
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz night room hotel breakfast fine great boutique nice neighborhood residential area hotel bar walking distance two nights couple of nights comfortable rooms hummus noise jordan driver yasser smoking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2020

As others have said, this hotel is in a very nice neighbourhood with bars and cafes around. It is very stylish, but backs that up with being clean, comfortable, cool and quiet - more important qualities in my book. The rooms are not very big, but had room for our suitcases, and the shower rooms were great with the best showers that we had in Jordan.
Whats also great is there is a bar/restaurant attached, which is very good. We were in full sight seeing mode, and being able to come back and have a beer ( and good beer at that ), was great. Also on our second night it was Valentines day, and the local restaurants we went to were full. Although La Locanda was 'full' they found us a table, and we ordered. The food was great, with a real chef in the kitchen - not just a someone who fries or microwaves pre prepared food !
When we are back in Jordan we will definitely stay here, the staff are lovely, the location is great - we had a fantastic stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ives5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, Other at La Locanda Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Ives5,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Locanda Boutique hotel for your stay. Locanda team appreciate your positive feedback and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2020 via mobile

Najat the owner super kind and italian speaking. Room top quality very modern with super confortable bed and big shower.
Didnt understand the breakfast but i think it's normal since i'm used to cappuccino and brioches ^^
We'll come back for sure next time we'll come to Amman. Grazie

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aristotele Andr... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, Other at La Locanda Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Andrea,

It was our pleasure meeting you both. I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay at Locanda Hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

really enjoyed the 5 days we stayed at La Locanda...excellent rooms; good TV; good food; place spotless; and the staff were simply lovely: attentive, caring and v v polite. On top of that the location is perfect...easy access to restaurants, shops etc.

Room tip: all rooms are good...view not spectacular...so what?
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank henry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, Other at La Locanda Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Henry,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Locanda Boutique hotel for your stay in Amman. We appreciate your positive feedback about Locanda Hotel and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found Locanda Hotel one of the best hotels in Jordan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Good location close to main restaurants and bars, great service and comfortable rooms. The hotel has also a bar downstairs with concerts some nights and a large terrace (on summer). Reality is less good than pictures

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alexis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, Other at La Locanda Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Alexis,

Greetings from Locanda Hotel. Thank you so much for your kind review. we are very happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and will be visiting us again. We are honored to welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019

What a nice little hotel. We had a couple of rooms for two nights here in December 2019. The hotel has a jazz/music theme, with each room named after a famous (Jordanian?) performer. It's a cute touch.

The hotel is in a nice neighborhood, with interesting looking restaurants nearby.

Rooms are very comfortable, if not real big. One of our rooms had a double bed and it was pretty spacious; the other with the queen bed seemed smaller. Either way they were both very comfortable and they were quiet--we did not hear any traffic from the narrow street outside.

Beds were just right after the long trip from the US. Showers were hot and powerful!

Breakfast was a nice array of cereal, salad, hummus, cheese, and bread. Coffee and tea were plentiful. Very satisfying start to the day.

Hotel staff were friendly. For example, after breakfast i was chatting with one of the staff and he offered me a sampling of Jordanian beers.

There's a bar and restaurant in the hotel. One of us checked out a jazz night and, while it sounded fun with good music, he was put off by the cigarette smoke.

Check in and check out were both very quick--not unexpected as this is not a big hotel.

Nice place for a low-key and friendly stay in Amman. I would think the hotel is more geared for adults and children in their teens as there's not much to occupy the very young.

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, Other at La Locanda Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Eugene,

Greetings from Locanda Boutique Hotel a. First and foremost please allow us to thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding your stay. It is a great pleasure to hear that your overall experience was great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews