We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
22
31
29
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
31
29
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boulevard area quiet location recommend this hotel wi fi a great stay comfortable beds hummus taxi circle ahmad cleanliness downtown jd
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Quite, decent hotel in Amman. Easy check-in and check-out, friendly staff. Very basic but large, bright and clean rooms, comfortable beds, high speed wifi. Good option for those looking for short, comfortable and affordable stays. There are no restaurants around so hotel’s restaurant Pizza & Vino could be an option for dining. I’ve tried chicken shish and Fattoush salad there and they were delicious and fresh. Breakfast was also very basic but was prepared with fresh ingredients. Recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mburakunsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman_West_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Amman West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Burak,

Thank you for staying at Amman West Hotel and thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the renovated rooms. Yes our internet is one of the best: the connection is fast, uninterrupted, no firewall and it is for free.

There are 2 very famous restaurants in the area, one is right in front of the hotel and the other is a 3 min walk.. but the best part is that a new bar/restaurant will be open at Amman West Hotel in the near future, and as for the restaurant you tried in the hotel.. it will be completely renovated along with the food items by the end of 2018.

Looking forward to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

The Hotel is situated near to city.

Rooms are good with most of the amenities.

Room service is little poor and Reception people have difficulty understanding International Customers needs.

Otherwise it’s a very good Hotel and best part the Food Spread.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sandeshd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman_West_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Amman West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Sandesh,

Thank you for staying at Amman West Hotel and thank you for your review. I am glad that you had an overall good experience. As for your concerns about room service, please send me details on Guestrelations@ammanwesthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

The establishment is very old and service quality is bellow average. Room are not clean (even i asked for room cleaning), hairdryer not working, non comfortable bed.
The breakfast buffet has not a big variety, menu is very limited. However, the staff is friendly and the location is close to most of the city destinations.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jaftalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman_West_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Amman West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Hasan,

Thank you for choosing Amman West Hotel again and thank you for your review. The hotel consists of 3 floors, 2 of them have been renovated, and the second floor was actually just opened yesterday. Sadly you stayed in the first floor which has started being renovated and will be done in July 14th. The receptionist explained to you that the first floor is below standard and for only 5 JD extra you could have stayed in the new rooms which is a great deal. Hopefully next time there will only be renovated rooms for you and your experience will be much better :)

Hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

It was a very good choice because of the location, service, food and cleanliness. We stayed 5 days and enjoyed it very much. We were allocated a lovely renovated room with superb view. The staff were very kind and helpful. We will definitely stay there again if we visit Amman

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 210Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman_West_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Amman West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Chris,

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying at Amman West Hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your renovated room and view. Make sure to visit us again as new things will be coming such as a new restaurant, pool, and outdoors pool. New menus and new breakfast buffet. Looking forward to host you again soon!

Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

If this is a 4-star hotel then I'm Michael Jackson's grandmother!

Positives - the location is very good and the lobby is neat and inviting.

Negatives - the room we stayed in was grossly outdated, with mould on the corners of the walls in the room and the bathroom. The toilet seat in the bathroom was also broken, and very few of the channels on the TV worked. It seems like there was some work happening in adjacent rooms too and there was a lot of banging on walls during early morning.

The breakfast was OK with a good selection of the local Jordanian breakfast items. We chose this hotel primarily because of the location but it was underwhelming to say the least. Thankfully we didn't spend too much time in the rooms.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MittyP24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman_West_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Amman West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Mitty,

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying at Amman West Hotel.

We are currently going through renovation, that would explain the banging you heard. So far we have renovated 1 floor.. I truly wish you were able to stay in it but it has been fully booked since its operation.

Currently the second floor is being renovated and the floor you were at (1st floor) will follow... two thirds of the rooms will be renovated by June 10 2018 and the last third will follow.

The new rooms have more than 500 channels on the TV.

We hope to serve you again in the new rooms.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews