We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
236
458
199
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
458
199
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening buffet nice hotel jett bus free wifi stayed here for nights close to downtown king abdullah lobby area upgraded to a suite taxi ride laundry service room was spacious the ground floor falafel dead sea an upgrade rainbow street
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 945 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We experienced amazing hospitality throughout Jordan. This was the only sour note.

The lobby and breakfast area are gorgeous. Breakfast was quite nice. The room was spacious and very clean.

A few things knock down a star, though. The man who checked us in was rather gruff. The porter grabbed our bags without asking and took us to our room. It WAS a bit difficult to find, since the two elevators go to different parts of the hotel. When we got to the room, though, he demanded a tip and refused to make change for my husband, who ended up giving him a pretty large tip for two small bags. This is a small issue, it really is, but in comparison to the lovely people we'd interacted with up to that point, it was very jarring. A final thing - there were a few strangely unfinished areas in some of the hallways, with construction detritus laying about. I think they're renovating banquet rooms, but we never saw anyone working.

All in all, it was worth it to stay here for the money we saved from the other surprisingly expensive hotels in Amman. I can still recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhot05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feed back and your rating. We are very happy that your found the accommodation as expected. I have forwarded your comments regarding the incident to the persons involved. I thank you for bringing it to our attention. The 2 personnel incharge of the guests' luggage have been here at Toledo since 1999 and 2002 respectively and this is the first time we receive such a comment. But we will take this incident very seriously and make sure there is no misunderstanding when it comes to providing the guests with any service. Please accept our sincerest apologizies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Not very impressive building from outside particularly from Ar Razi Street. However, the hotel has beautiful interior decorated with mosaics and antique furniture.
The room is clean and comfortable.
Good breakfast and very buffet dinner at less than 10 Jod.
The staff is very attentive and helpful.
The only annoyance for us, the hotel lobby is not smoking free. In fact, they put ashtray on the table. Otherwise I will rate full 5 points.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank wisnu315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear friend,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are happy that you found your stay satisfactory. We have finished all guest room renovation and are currently, very quitely, working on the public area and next we will begin the exterior, also very quitely :). As of two years ago, we phased out smoking areas within the hotel facilities. We currently have 80% non-smoking rooms and slowly moving into all public areas. Please accept our sincere apology for not moving fast enough as we are doing our best to accommodate all our guests old and new. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights while we visited Amman. We found the staff very helpful and bent over backwards to help accommodate our needs. We opted for the buffet breakfast in the morning and found that there was a good selection of foods and most items were tasty.
This hotel is a 5 minute drive to downtown and only costs 2 JOD 3 with tip. I really liked the close proximity but far enough away that is was very quiet and peaceful at night. We never felt unsafe as the hotel is in a nice neighborhood. There is a great café and bakery about 4 blocks away (up the hill). I highly recommend walking over and having a meal there.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelforScuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear guest,

We are very happy that you found the accommodation at Toledo welcoming and warm. Our location is one of the best for exploring the real flavor of Amman and we are glad that you mentioned it. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to be of service again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

From the hotel is about 30 minutes walking to town centre. We stayed here for 2 nights. We enjoyed their buffet breakfast (no bacon nor sausages). The hotel also provide buffet evening which was excellent choices to chose and it cost only 11jd. We had to take a very early flight back to UK, when I came down to the lobby at 3am, breakfast room already open and you can help yourself with hot drinks, cereals, etc. Friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Pussdee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear friend,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you found the food and beverage services to your liking. And yes with or without prior arrangments, we will gladly make sure you leave on a full stomach at anytime :)
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights, reasonably central location.
Rooms were spacious, clean and had all required amenities.
Staff were very helpful and courteous, nothing was a problem for them.
Breakfast was Middle Eastern and excellent.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank GPF96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear friend,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews