We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Ranked #12 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We have recently returned from Jordan, including 3 nights at the Kempinski Amman. It is very much a business hotel and I would clasify it as 4* rather than 5, but having said that is was a good hotel that suited us for a few nights in Amman.

The staff were absolutley amazing and the concierge helped us book a day trip and showed and drew on a map for us the main attractions to visit and told us we were better off getting a normal cab (£1 or 2 dinars) rather than a hotel cab (5 dinar). He told us where the local Snax shop was (bascially at the base of the Kempinski on the main road). He wrote arabic instructions for us and generally went out of their way to be helpful.

Becuase we arrived late, we grabbed a club sandwhich in the Sports Bar which was afforable and nice. The service in there was excellent too. We had breakfast one morning at the Kempinski and it was good but personally I dont like paying £16 for breakfast so we normally grabbed a muffin from the Snax shop.

The room was also fine, there was a few little things like the dry air at night that I had noticed from other reviews as well, but it isnt a major and there was a bit of mildew on the shower panel in the corner. Complimentary water every morning and a lovely cleaner. Firm large bed and standard bathroom. Overall I couldnt complain, it was very much suit a business man and I get the impression that was most of their clientele. There seemed to be a few conferences advertised within the hotel while we were there.

The one thing I didnt expect was the x-ray/frisk when we entered the building everytime, but that seems to be standard in Jordan (well at the places we stayed) and I guess it is for your own saftey.

Just for anyones info, we booked a day trip through the conceirge (probably 10xmore expensive!) which was basically just a driver and his car and we asked him where to go. Usual sites..Madaba, Mount Nebo & Dead Sea. We went to the public beach at the Dead Sea and it was fine, no problems there. The driver was lovely and totally flexible as to where and what we wanted to see.

We booked transfers from the airport the Kempinksi and down to Petra through Desert Adventures, there are plenty of similar arrangements. Note the tourist visa queue at Queen Alia was sooo long, took nearly an hour!

Enjoy the Kempinksi!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auralay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (913)
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Hotel Amman
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

600 - 604 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

I stayed at Kempinski Hotel Amman last December and was extremely pleased with the accommodations and the service. The staff was very attentive to all my needs, always with a smile on their face. The room was comfortable with all the amenities I could have wanted. The restaurants were outstanding. I couldn't have been happier with my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler visiting Amman.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom23cuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We enjoyed very much staying 3 nights in that great hotel. We spent Christmas eve and christmas night there. Even if there was nothing special in the main dinning room, we enjoyed having turkey dinner and special christmas deserts. The service at the dinning room was excellent and we enjoyed every minutes of it. The rooms were spacious and you could find everything you expect from a 5 stars hotel. We enjoyed the spa, sauna and jaccuzzi. This was a nice thing since we were part of a grand tour of Jordan and had busy days. I would go back anytime to that hotel. Great place!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanne_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed in Kempinski Amman for a long weekend, it was a memorable getaway from Dubai!!It is simple and comfortable yet has everything you can ask for in terms of their services. I would definately recommend the spa services!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zodiacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

I stayed in Kempinski hotel almost 10 days. In terms of service it was excellent. Although you can find many hotels that provide you with excellent service, but Kempinski has an added value which is the service is also professional. As for the ambiance, with great confidence it is pleasant, soothing and relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ibrahim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.8 km away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 148 in Amman
1,241 reviews
2.3 km away
InterContinental Amman
1.0 km away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 148 in Amman
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#8 of 148 in Amman
1,092 reviews
1.7 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
1.0 km away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Amman

Address: Abdul Hamid Shouman St / Shmeisani | P.O. Box 941045, Amman, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Amman
#8 Spa Hotel in Amman
#11 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#14 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range: €108 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kempinski Hotel Amman embraces luxurious 278 rooms and suites; delicately refined to liberate your senses. The breathtaking view from all rooms, the contemporary design and features add a magical touch to your visit and a sense of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amman Kempinski Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing