We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$279
US$128
View deal
SAVE US$151
Hotels.comUS$144
PricelineUS$279
eDreamsUS$279
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,689)
Filter reviews
1,689 results
Traveller rating
1,006
448
137
56
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,006
448
137
56
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian restaurant lobby lounge breakfast buffet indoor pool very nice hotel room service main restaurant business trip comfortable stay rainbow street delicious food sameer jordan security omar sauna circle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,689 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2021 via mobile

We are two very lucky US travelers who came to Jordan for our first time. The hotel has really solid security, it’s a lovely 5 star accommodation just a few blocks from famous Rainbow Street, which leads to a shorter walk to the Temple of Hercules and many Souks.

Jordanian people are wonderful! They exclaim, “Welcome to Jordan!” When they see you. This hospitality and enthusiasm is the same inside the Grand Hyatt Hotel.

The rooms are large with big windows. The breakfast and dinner are fantastic! Bassam in the lobby and Saed in the restaurant provided outstanding service.

I booked the same hotel again upon our return to Amman.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruba Taha, Marketing at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sharon,

Grand Hyatt Amman’s team are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us! We appreciate your positive comments about the hotel’s overall location, rooms, staff and service. we will ensure that your wonderful message is shared with the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards,
Grand Hyatt Amman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021

The size of the suite was good
and the room cleanliness
And how comfy the beds are.......
Also the showers very funny and enjoyable in my suite :)
great staff
i recommend to stay in movenpick amman especially in suite1408
Best thanks to khaled and jolani from housekeeping

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank samermussallam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruba Taha, Marketing at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Samermussallam,

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that services provided were to your expectations and will ensure that your comments are shared among our associates.

Looking forward on your next stay with us

Regards,
Grand Hyatt Amman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020

I had to quarantine at the Grand Hyatt Amman for 2 weeks and every day was filled with friendly caring employees who took excellent care of me. They understood my situation and made every attempt to make me comfortable.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank cmj882020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruba Taha, Marketing at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear

We highly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Grand Hyatt Amman, Me and the team here at haytt are very happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay and that the room and friendly staff assisted in making it a positively memorable one.

Best Regards,
Grand Hyatt amman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

Great hospitality by the staff during our 2 night stay. The suite we had was huge and it combined seamlessly with additional adjacent room for our family of 2 adults and 3 children. Enjoyed the lounge as well.
It was our favorite hotel stay during our 1 week trip around Jordan!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank WhiteDesert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruba Taha, Marketing at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Dear WhiteDesert1,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and everything was up to your standards.

Regards,
Grand Hyatt Amman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2020

We were only booked for one night, and enjoyed the view from a high room, the comfort and cleanliness and excellent breakfast. Then obliged to return after tourist sites closed and airport due to close because of C-virus scare, and found staff as helpful and courteous as could be under stress when the doors were sealed and we had to be tested for the virus (a guest was suspected of the virus) before being allowed to rush off to the airport - just in time.

Room tip: Rooms high up seem best
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biblioswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruba Taha, Marketing at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2020

Dear Biblioswiss,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything from the views, cleanliness and food were up to your standards. And we are also glad to know that our staff were able to help and assist you during difficult times.

Stay safe and healthy,
Grand Hyatt Amman Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews