We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Jordan
Ranked #2 of 152 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I stayed at this hotel for one week and I enjoyed it a lot! Thanks to that great location, helpful and nice staff, everything was great.
Mostly Malak from the 8th floor lounge, she was such a nice host!
Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zeynep D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassam A, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Zeynep D,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Jordan and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I am very happy to read the comments about your stay with us. Our main goal in the hotel is to dedicate our attention to the guests and not only meet but try to exceed their expectations; it is rewarding to know we have accomplished this in your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Respectfully,

Bassam Abu Hassan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,989)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 1,989 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fabulous. I stayed there for 2 months and didn't find a single thing to complain. Rooms are cozy and well equipped. It has a great outside pool with a bar. Hotel is located in a very safe neighbourhood and 10 min walk from popular Rainbow St. Most recommended!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank ewaw803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassam A, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear ewaw803,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Jordan and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I am very happy to read the comments about your stay with us. Our main goal in the hotel is to dedicate our attention to the guests and not only meet but try to exceed their expectations; it is rewarding to know we have accomplished this in your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Respectfully,

Bassam Abu Hassan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Had an enjoyable stay at the hotel for 3 nights. Front Office especially Asraf was efficient and helpful. Room was of good size and clean. Bathroom shower head could be improved but overall still enjoyed the use of the bathroom as it was spacious and there were nice big towels and sufficient amenities. Encounter minor problems but the Duty Manager, Mahmoud was very capable and resolve the issues very quickly and to our satisfaction. Restaurant and the Executive Lounge provide good quality food.
Will stay at this hotel when I return to Amman.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pacificunion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassam A, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear pacificunion,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay our property and for taking the time to share your comments with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable for us as we strive to consistently exceed guest expectations, in every way.

We are thrilled to see that your experience is reflecting our actions and we are heading into the right direction. Your comments regarding our services are a delight to read and we will make sure to communicate your praise to the entire team.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon, where every member of our team will do their utmost to make your stay most enjoyable and memorable once again.

Respectfully,

Bassam Abu Hassan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Been a member of the spa for a long time . Glad to be here and happy with the improvements . Thank you amer and the new team . Keep up the good work . And looking forward to have Ala back as the head of the spa

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank captivating_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassam A, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear captivating_67,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Jordan and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I am very happy to read the comments about your stay with us. Our main goal in the hotel is to dedicate our attention to the guests and not only meet but try to exceed their expectations; it is rewarding to know we have accomplished this in your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Respectfully,

Bassam Abu Hassan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This is a lovely hotel - staff are extremely nice and considerate. The rooms have been updated. There are three wings in the hotel, and the one I stayed in (70-80) was well managed. There was security on the floor, which was welcome. The breakfast buffet is wonderful, so many choices. I was also impressed by the sauna and the pool. The only thing that is a little off-putting are the taxi-limousine service drivers attached to the hotel. The prices charged for airport transfer are exorbitant (50JOD) vs 30 and under for a regular taxi. On top of that, the drivers are very eager to share how tough their life is and to practically beg for a tip. Fortunately, the location is very convenient and you can walk to Rainbow street and also shopping, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank acca808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassam A, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear acca808,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Jordan and for taking the time to share your comments here online.
Please be aware that it is not the usual service InterContinental Jordan has been known for. However, I am thrilled to know you had a positive experience at our hotel and your comments regarding our transportation services will not go unnoticed but will be shared with the team.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future

Respectfully,

Bassam Abu Hassan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
3.2 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
0.5 km away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#5 of 152 in Amman
1,260 reviews
4.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#10 of 152 in Amman
1,000 reviews
2.3 km away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#13 of 152 in Amman
956 reviews
2.1 km away
Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Jordan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Jordan

Address: Islamic College Street, Amman 11180, Jordan
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Amman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#2 Spa Hotel in Amman
#2 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#4 Family Hotel in Amman
Price Range: €136 - €257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Jordan 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Jordan is well-established as the area's best business hotel, but leisure travellers are equally at home in the deluxe surroundings. Situated atop one of Amman's seven hills, the hotel is in the heart of the business district, within walking distance of the city centre and a short taxi ride from popular sites such as the Citadel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Jordan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Jordan Hotel Amman
Intercontinental Hotel Amman
Intercontinental Hotel Jordan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing