We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amman Pasha Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$179
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$234
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Art Hotel Downtown(Amman)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,237)
Filter reviews
2,237 results
Traveller rating
1,474
526
144
50
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,474
526
144
50
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungecinco de mayothe mexican restaurantburj al hamamrainbow streetspecial thanksdeluxe roomthe entire staffshawarmaoutdoor poolbusiness tripfitness centerguest relationsan upgradeexcellent hoteldead seaspa
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 2,237 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We just ate at the Burj Al Hamam. Lebanese kitchen, everything fresh made and lovely served. Wonderful food and perfect service by Ibrahim. Without doubt a fine place to spend the evening.
Worth stopping by!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maarten G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassam A, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Maarten G,

Greetings from InterContinental Jordan. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us and letting us know about your experience at our hotel.

I'm delighted to know that you enjoyed the evening at our Lebanese restaurant Burj Al Hamam , Knowing that the food and the service provided by our employees was up to your expectations makes me happy as we take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can.

Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back once again at InterContinental Jordan.

Respectfully,

Bassam Abu Hassan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We upgraded to the club, so we had evening drinks and snacks, as well as breakfast on the club floor. All of the staff in the club room were exceptional - very attentive and ready to help with any request. The rooms were quiet and we could’ve stayed for much longer!

All the staff were fantastic and the room was serviced well - the fresh flowers are a lovely touch.

Room Tip: Recommend upgrading to the club - if the rate suits.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moni_belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassam A, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear moni_belle,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Jordan and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I am very happy to read the comments about your stay with us. Our main goal in the hotel is to dedicate our attention to the guests and not only meet but try to exceed their expectations; it is rewarding to know we have accomplished this in your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Respectfully,

Bassam Abu Hassan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

It was a lovely stay at the Intercontinental hotel in Amman Jordan. the amazing friendly and helpful lady (Samar), hostess of the fifth floor, with her charming smile and beautiful soul make my stay special. If nothing else had gone right with the hotel this lady ensured I would have left with a good impression.
I could not forget to mention Nabil, room service, he was an amazing guy and he was beyond good. Though I bothered him a lot :) he always kept nice.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zynab_Mohammed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassam A, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Zynab_Mohammed,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay our property and for taking the time to share your comments with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable for us as we strive to consistently exceed guest expectations, in every way.

We are thrilled to see that your experience is reflecting our actions and we are heading into the right direction. Your comments regarding our services are a delight to read and we will make sure to communicate your praise to the entire team.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon, where every member of our team will do their utmost to make your stay most enjoyable and memorable once again.

Respectfully,

Bassam Abu Hassan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I don’t know how the management is not improving the gym, it is so bad.
Starting from the cleanliness, there are spots not cleaned since ages maybe because no cleaning staff, even changing areas are in bad condition.

No trainers available (one is not enough and many times he is not there). Before it was great atmosphere with everyone around.

The choice of music is terrible, Rap music!!!!! Pleaaaaaaaaase.

I know it is year-end and you are cutting cost but do not compromise quality, not good reputation for an IHG hotel.

Not sure why no action is taken so far!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gym_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassam A, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear gym_11,

Greetings from InterContinental Jordan, allow me to thank you for your loyalty as spa member, I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologize for any shortcomings you may have experienced due to inconvenience.

We are disappointed to hear about your unsatisfactory experience in our Gym facilities and service. We would like to offer our apologies as this is not the level of service we are known for providing. I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve the highest level of service and I truly regret that we fell short in delivering the expected service.
Our Spa manager Mr.Ala Allan would like to contact you directly to further discuss the issue and we would be grateful if you can provide us with your phone number or email address.

Respectfully,

Bassam Abu Hassan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I enjoyed a lovely and comfortable stay during my visit to Amman. Thank you Ahmed Seresh for your warm welcome and kindness and keeping me well looked after. My room was cleaned and tidied with much care. Thank you Sun for your amazing massage. I look forward to my return soon!

Room Tip: Comfortable hotel with good service for business travellers
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zoë v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassam A, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Zoë v,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Jordan and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I am very happy to read the comments about your stay with us. Our main goal in the hotel is to dedicate our attention to the guests and not only meet but try to exceed their expectations; it is rewarding to know we have accomplished this in your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Respectfully,

Bassam Abu Hassan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews