We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting twist on Arabic food”
Review of Sufra Restaurant

Sufra Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 800 Restaurants in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Experience some of the most innovative and creative dishes in Jordan.
The plentiful fluffy Arabic breadcrumbs is made on the premises - you can watch it being made and cooked.
Try the eggplant dish with meat it is one of the best in the menu.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NatalieO25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 366 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Sufra is located in one of Amman's old houses. It serves the best of Arabic traditional food. Food is delicious and the staff are hospitable. A great place to eat.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Salam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The restaurant has an amazing exterior, very warm and cosy and so is the feeling as you enter in.Very lively from inside with great ambiance.
The food, Jordanian cuisine was quite well prepared and appetizing. However expect a little more help from the staff in terms of guiding tourists abt the menu and the selection to be done. Would not rate very high in service but otherwise a good experience in terms of food.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SheetalSoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Enjoyed very much, nice venue and food. The price was not over the top, but not "cheap eats". Good service and the place was very clean and maintained.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LuckyPty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I had dinner with a few friends here on the last day of my Jordan trip and it was by far the best meal I had in Jordan. The restaurant is in a beautiful old building and the ambiance was very nice inside, definitely a bit more upscale than most places in Amman. The prices were more expensive, but nothing crazy by US standards and for around $20 USD I left there with a super full belly.
There are lots of different vegetarian options on the menu and some of the best items we ordered were to vegetarian mezzes. The lentil salad with pomegranate sauce was one of the highlights along with the roasted vegetable salad which was super fresh tasting. My dining companions and I ordered a bunch of starters and mains and we could probably have skipped the mains since the starters are decent size portions and they give you delicious fresh baked naan like bread.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sufra Restaurant also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Sufra Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing