We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
188
215
84
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
215
84
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown amman dead sea roman theatre hummus meet other travellers shared bathroom bring earplugs common room budget hotel rooms are basic arrange tours free breakfast triple room breakfast was delicious each morning tea coffee wadi rum
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017

I want to give the Jordan Tower Hotel 3.5, but I can't. And I just can't justify bumping it to a four, so three it is. BUT! There are a lot of positives about this place.

First off, the information from Shadi was incredibly useful (for the love of all things, everyone - get a Jordan Pass, it's incredible value) and we took a tour up north through these guys, which was wonderful.

The hostel is clean, the location unbeatable (close to Citadel, amphitheatre, walkable to museum, souks nearby), and the breakfast is fantastic and will get you going for the day. The beds were ok. I tried not to shower in Jordan too much because, well, it's a desert with water shortages, but when I did, the water in our private room heated up quickly enough. According to conversations with other travellers, that wasn't so common in the shared bathrooms. They also told me the dorm rooms don't lock, so keep that in mind.

But like many hostels in old buildings in old parts of old cities, it's in desperate need of some TLC... cracked stairs, feels a bit sketchy even though it's not, ripped curtains, wobbly power points. Comparing it with hostels in other parts of the world, it felt like the accommodation equivalent of a person who's lost their job, their marriage has split up, and they just don't care anymore. You know?

We stayed in rooms on both sides of the building, and the one that faced the amphitheatre (which you could see from the room, super cool) was very noisy, as you're looking right out onto the (incredibly busy downtown Amman) streets. So pack earplugs. Like many places in the Middle East, smoking inside is a-ok, but it didn't bother me. The terrace on the roof is an awesome place to sit at night and watch the traffic snarl by, people watch and check out the amphitheatre.

All in all, I'd recommend it as a good base for Amman.

Room Tip: Rooms facing amphitheatre are noisier, but you can see the amphitheatre. So. FYI it's in the middle of a busy intersection, pack earplugs.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ribbongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammanamman, Manager at Jordan Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thanks for taking the time to post your review... Regarding the TLC you considered nececssary - well its been done ! Extensive renovations have been carried out last month and the place is now up to your standards.. The couple got back together and the guy got his job back !!! :) These works have been scheduled for some time and the window of opportunity presented itself a few weeks ago.
Our hotel is a no smoking hotel... in the guest rooms and the public areas. However we do have places for those who do smoke in certain areas... So - smoking is NOT OK at all...except where designated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

The Email introduction by Shadi and the information on the choice of tours is on offer was excellent. The actual organisation at the hotel was okay, and the organisation of the tours could have been better. it was not the usual effusive Jordan welcome. I ended up at another hotel because the prices on Booking.com were bad value for money

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Stayed there for two days in the dorm, I had a great time, met a lot of interesting people from different corners of the world. The staff there are very helpful, they helped me find good places to hike, eat and even a very affordable rent a car. Good breakfast too !
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank adelahmed88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We were a group of 4 staying on the upper floor private room. Everything was clean, with a daily routine of cleaning and arranging the room. The staff was very nice and polite 24/7. The breakfast was simple but nice. I really liked the terrace upstairs, with great views.
One toilet was a bit problematic, but other than that it was absolutely an ok experience.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OrnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammanamman, Manager at Jordan Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thanks for taking the time to post such a kind and positive review. Its always nice when guests enjoy their stay and outline the nice things about their visit. I have asked the staff to rectify the toilet which seemed to be a problem. Thanks for bringing that to my attention. So happy you all enjoyed your stay. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Thanks for taking such wonderful care of us during our visit.
Staff were so very accommodating, room was very clean and cozy, and the food was always delicious!
Had a really wonderful time..

THANK YOU SO MUCH for everything! We had a great vacation in downtown, Definitely will be back soon!
Thanks again guys for all your hard work and consideration.

In short, Reception and all service staff were very helpful and cordial. Our room on the third floor had an amazing view of the area, it was the best to watch the magnificent sunrise there.

Overall, it was a great experience :)
Best choice in downtown, Best choice to see old Amman and feel its vibes..

Room Tip: Ask for Mr Jihad - Very nice and helpful in everything! not only to choose a room but even for outside activities.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammanamman, Manager at Jordan Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Reviews are very important both for other prospective guests and for ensuring customer satisfaction. Whilst we are humbly - a budget hotel - we profess to offer the best breakfast around (freshly cooked to order) served by top notch staff who are attentive and caring to all our guests needs. Its always uplifting to receive such an appreciative review and staff have all been informed accordingly. Thanks also for appreciating everything that our staff did and provided for you and for the 'thumbs up' and high recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews