We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Hotels.com
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Agoda.com
US$38
US$25
View deal
SAVE US$13
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Booking.comUS$32
PricelineUS$34
TravelocityUS$38
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
19
11
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
11
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western standards roman amphitheatre breakfast was included hotel is located walking distance excellent location baba noise tv reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2020 via mobile

Perfectly positioned hotel right opposite the Roman Amphitheatre and walking distance to Citadel and Jordan Museum. Decent room (although looked out onto a building site!). Good breakfast (extra) and close to many decent restaurants. Staff friendly and very helpful. If you need a driver any day, get hotel to organise - cheaper than tour operators. Airport pickup/drop off can be arranged as Well. Only negative was lack of TV and coffee/tea making facilities in the room - coffee downstairs in reception (extra). Overall highly recommended for the price.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

This hotel was a real treat, it is not expensive, it is opposite the Roman Amphitheatre in downtown Amman. We had three rooms . The upmarket one facing the theatre had a good view and triple glazing blocked out the noise of the road. However we thought that our two rooms to the side of the building were better. One had a door out to a shared space with a bench. They were a double and a single bed in each room, both very quiet and spotlessly clean. All these rooms had great en suites to western standards e.g. you could flush everything down the loo and not put the paper in the bin and the showers were hot.
The staff were all super friendly and spoke good english. In the lobby you could make free hot drinks.Several reviewers have mentioned the joys of chef mama's breakfast. She was wonderful, you could have as much hot or cold food as wished which was delicious. Once again the dining room was spotless.
Overall a great stay.

Room tip: try a quiet side room, big with a double and single bed a access to the bench in the small space outside. perhaps no 101.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

I found this to be the perfect place to stay for the three nights that I was in Amman. The location is fantastic, with the citadel a short walk away and the Roman Theatre literally across the road. Once you have found the entrance, which isn't that obvious, you will easily find your way around due to the landmarks.

I would recommend downloading Uber before you arrive as this will give a smooth service around Amman at good value, though the main sights are in walking distance anyway.

The host was incredibly friendly and accommodating - speaking flawless English - and gave me a map of the nearby places, while the breakfast buffet was very generous and included hot and cold options.

I had a deluxe room which was spotlessly clean and had an en-suite that was to western standards. One small warning is that the road outside can be slightly noisy, but I managed to sleep well on each night in a warm, comfortable bed.

In short, I highly recommend this basic but convenient hotel and had no complaints at all.

Room tip: Deluxe rooms are worth paying extra for.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

This hotel is located just in front of Amman old theatre so it offers a nice view. Also the guy at the reception was very kind and the room was clean. The included breakfast is very good and the woman who did it was very kind. Thank you for the great experience!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 846antoinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baba Ala L, Owner at Layaali Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Hello
Thanks for the wonderfull review for our hotel ,
thanks also from the women making the breakfast
chef Mama :)
Baba
Localtrips.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this hotel which met all our wishes for an hotel well situated in downtown Amman close to main sites of interest . Good bed and excellent breakfast with Chef Mama orchestrating the preparation of the food items for the guests . Falafel, hummos, omelette of various sorts. Coffe and tea is just perfect.
We did enjoy our stay at Layaali . Staff at reception is super friendly and will give all information you need to make you stay in Amman very smooth. Free parking place for cars 200 meters from the hotel , but you can park in the street to take your luggage to the room.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stef N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baba Ala L, Owner at Layaali Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Hi
Stef, all the best from all of us to you and good luck
Baba
Localtrips.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews