We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
StRegis.com
US$216
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Expedia.com
US$216
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$216
US$203
View deal
SAVE US$13
Hotels.comUS$216
PricelineUS$216
Booking.comUS$216
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
159
6
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
6
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish restaurant mercado restaurant chef juan butler service tamara restaurant luxury service special thanks delicious fresh food mushroom risotto christmas brunch look forward to my return feeling comfortable luxurious stay long term stay every single detail beautiful smile many thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2021

we stayed there for 9 days, due to covid we didn't really know how to feel about staying away from home, luckily, the team there are amazing when it comes to making you feel at ease, the quality of services, the ambiance, the food and the room were just amazing. Alanoud, Razan, Ahmed from the front desk were amazing, Ahmed from room dining was awesome.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adelsayeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan Batmani, Other at The St. Regis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Mr. Adel,

We are delighted to hear about your recent stay with us and really appreciate your feedback!. It is great to hear that you were very pleased with the excellent service that our staff provided, I will be sure to share all the great things mentioned with the entire St. Regis team!

We look forward to seeing you at the Best Address in Amman soon!

Thank you again and have a great day!

Kind regards,
The St. Regis Amman team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

Sent off on secondment to Amman, and thus a frazzled piece of diplomatic pneumatic tube mail, I had the good fortune to be put up at this splendid hotel, where your every wish is fulfilled with a cheer, a smile and to supererogatory perfection! 6 out of 5. The names of the friendly and professional staff who ensure this service are too numerous to mention. So with apologies to all I cannot name and from Emad the housekeeper over Jihad the breakfast chef and his splendid Röschti and Spätzli to Yacoub and Mohammed the waiters and the ever-helpful Front Desk Team and the engineers - and simply all - you're great and I'm thoroughly enjoying my time in this palace on the island of peace that is Jordan! Alf shukr!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank georgkalckreuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan Batmani, Other at The St. Regis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Dear Mr. Kalckreuth,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, thank you for choosing the St. Regis Amman!

We want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay, It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! And we hope you choose to create more memories at The House of Astor.

Sincerely,
St. Regis Amman Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

We had a good experience at pool terrac with friends and family,,,general atmosphere was nice,, chill out music.. The issue was food taste,, below avarage and price was unjustified,, service was very good,, checking our table from time to time,, attentive and smiling,,, would go again but with drinks only,,

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AllanSSDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020 via mobile

My family is living at St. Regis Amman as a long term stay, and feeling comfortable everyday even during the lockdown cause by COVID-19.
Both Tamara and Segreta are serving amazing foods and hospitalities, and hotel facility like gym and pool are also nice. Among others, we would like to express our special thanks to Mohammad at reception and Emad from housekeeping as main guy in charge of my room. Their service are outstandingly amazing and perfect.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tsugeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanan Batmani, Other at The St. Regis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

Dear tsugeh,

A sincere thank you for sharing your review. We are very delighted to hear that we were able to create an exquisite experience during your stay! We look forward to continue being at your service and exceed your expectations at The House of Astor.

Kind regards,
St. Regis Amman Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2020 via mobile

Now this hotel is number one in Jordan, we enjoy every moment of our stay with the family and the staff in this place is very helpful and friendly , they always meets our needs and our service.... we enjoyed the food especially breakfast... the spa was great, thank you for welcoming us in ( st. Regis way) surprising us always, easy check in/check out.... special thanks for housekeeping team for their helpful and make our rooms like our house

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Motaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joud Kharisat, Other at The St. Regis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2020

Dear Motaz.

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences at the St. Regis Amman.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.

Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We also recognize these are unusual times and we thank you for choosing us.

Kind regards,
The St. Regis Amman Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews