We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sumptuous taste of the Levant”

Fakhreldin Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 695 Restaurants in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This restaurant has an enviable reputation as one of the finest in Jordan and it is well deserved. The fruits and vegetables are the freshest and ripest, the flavors are the richest and most subtle. The wide range of dishes makes it best for larger groups who can share them all. From the hummus with pomegranate seeds and the stuffed vine leaves to the tabbouleh, the chicken livers and the red snapper... all were prepared to perfection and served attentively. The lime and mint juice is the perfect accompaniment.
The environment is gracious and elegant making this a must-visit dining experience in Jordan... just allow plenty of time to savour it all!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LukeFortinbras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2017

the best place you can invite ur friends and eat there .. .. fresh and food .. good services from all the staff

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TaLia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlQasr, Guest Relations Manager at Fakhreldin Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Louay a, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor and for recommending Fakhr El-Din.

We look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Sincerely,

Rania Wadi
Customer Relations Manager
ATICO Fakhreldin Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

This is the place to go for the best Lebanese food in Jordan. I recommend you go with a large group of people so you can try many dishes. My favorites (I don't eat meat) were the eggplant dishes and the grilled cheese and the creative salads. I particularly loved the eggplant with pomegranate. My family recommends the mixed grill and the raw meat. I was entirely unimpressed with the locals wines I drank during 8 days in Jordan, so I recommend you drink an import.

Thank pinky45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlQasr, Guest Relations Manager at Fakhreldin Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear pinky45, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience following your recent visit to Fakhr El-Din.

We sincerely appreciate your great comments and we hope to welcoming you as a loyal guest soon.


Sincerely,

Rania Wadi
Customer Relations Manager
ATICO Fakhreldin Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Interesting venue with great history and international quality service but food was underwhelming given the massive volume of recommendations
Would best suit large party rather than just two
Fattoush was excellent ,vine leaves just OK
Garlic mayo was very strong so a bit overpowering ,mixed grill was good not great

Thank richardray2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlQasr, Guest Relations Manager at Fakhreldin Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear richardray2016, Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Fakhr El-Din.

Your comments are very important to us and it had been shared with the Chef & the entire team in order to improve our service and remain on top.

We appreciated your feedback and we hope to welcoming you back for an even better experience.

Sincerely,

Rania Wadi
Customer Relations Manager
ATICO Fakhreldin Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

For delicious Mediterranean food come here. You will not be disappointed. The food is delicious, the place is nice, and the service is attentive. Better to visit as a group so you can order and try many different things. Reservations recommended.

Thank cabezonkoika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlQasr, Guest Relations Manager at Fakhreldin Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear cabezonkoika, Thank you for sharing your positive comments on TripAdvisor following your visit to Fakhr El-Din and we are flattered to read the title of your review.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Rania Wadi
Customer Relations Manager
ATICO Fakhreldin Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fakhreldin Restaurant also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Fakhreldin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing