We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic evening at a great new hotel !”
Review of Fairmont Amman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairmont Amman
Ranked #12 of 151 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This is a brand new hotel in Amman, Still in soft opening . Luxorious , clean with excellent location . It has a variety of restaurants : Jordanian , Japanese & Stake house . I tried the Jordanian one ( Al Naseem ) at its terrace around the swimming pool . The atmosphere & the view are nice indeed . The food was delicious . The service was really superb making me feel that I am the only guest although the terrace was almost full . The terrace will be closed in winter , yet the inside restaurant is nice as well . I recommend this hotel without reserve

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Said M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian-Sack, General Manager at Fairmont Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Mr. Said,
Thank you for taking the time to review Fairmont Amman. Your feedback regarding the cleanliness, location, variety of cuisines, atmosphere and the service is truly appreciated. We always aim to create the utmost positive experience of luxury and comfort for all our guests. We thank you again for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back to our esteemed hotel in the near future!
Sincerely,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Beautiful place .Good Location . Excelent Wine list , Food amazing .
Service Nice ,Seating out side very cozy , In the middle of Amman .Close to All major sites .Its the atmosphere I liked the most , Although the time i visited not all the resturant were opened . only 4 out of 7 .

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank ALI A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian-Sack, General Manager at Fairmont Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Mr. Ali A,

Thank you for taking the time to review Fairmont Amman on TripAdvisor. We are extremely glad to hear of your positive feedback regarding the location, the wine list, the food and the service during your stay with us. We always strive to have our guests’ get a true taste of Fairmont Amman’s luxury from our rooms to our food and beverage venues and facilities. We would like to inform you that we have officially opened all of our food and beverage venues which include our steakhouse, Salt, and our Japanese venue, Tsuki. We look forward to welcoming you back to our esteemed hotel.

Sincerely,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Really it very marvelous staying i have ever see hospitality in amman hotels like this. Specially i felt like my own home, even my kids also, amazing privacy , special taste for the restaurants food .
Big thanks to all staff in fairmont and especially for Mr.mohamed abdelrahman the that make me feel nothing impossible in amman . He helped me from A to z .
Really i have never met a man like him in amman .
Thanks for all that make me and my family happy .
Welcome to fairmont amman ,


Mahmed Al talhouni

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Shark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian-Sack, General Manager at Fairmont Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Mr. Shark B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at Fairmont Amman. We are extremely glad to hear of your positive experience during your stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding the type of service that we offer and making you and your family feel at home. We always strive to make our guests feel as if they were in their homes away from home through our private and spacious rooms and facilities. We appreciate you recognizing our colleague Mohamad Abdelrahman, we are extremely proud of having a team of professionals that make the impossible happen.
We look forward to your next visit to our esteemed hotel.

With our warmest regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The Fairmont, Amman is a new hotel set to challenge the standard of 5 star hotels across the Middle East. With a beautiful decor and highly professional staff the hotel excells in all areas.
We highly recommend this hotel from which to enjoy your stay in Amman and Jordon.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite room 901
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Judith3954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian-Sack, General Manager at Fairmont Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Ms. Judith3954,

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Amman for your stay in Jordan and it was our great pleasure to have you here with us.

We are so pleased to hear that your experience was most memorable and we will ensure to share all of your lovely comments with our teams with great pride. Our aims is to turn moments into memories for each of our guests and are always delighted to hear when this has been accomplished.

Ms. Judith, Please feel free to follow us on our social Media such as Facebook and Instagram if you would love to know more.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

An exquisite property with an extraordinary dining options. Spacious room with all the amenities provided. In addition, it holds a variety of fine culinary options to choose from from various destinations.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian-Sack, General Manager at Fairmont Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Mr. Mohammed A,

Warm Greetings from Fairmont Amman!

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Amman for your stay in Jordan and it was our great pleasure to have you here with us.
It is particularly rewarding to read that you enjoyed our property as well as the food & beverage concepts we put together for our guests.
Mr. Mohammed A, please be aware that we just opened Tsuki our Japanese Restaurant: which offers contemporary, authentic Japanese cooking, with an interactive journey of flavor with our world-renowned chefs cooking the finest sushi and other native Japanese cuisine.
Please feel free to follow us on our social media pages @fairmontamman. We would love to see you there!

Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.2 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
3.1 km away
InterContinental Jordan
0.2 km away
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#5 of 151 in Amman
1,261 reviews
1.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
1.8 km away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#13 of 151 in Amman
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Amman

Address: 6 Beirut Street - Fifth Circle, Amman, Jordan
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 151 Hotels in Amman
Price Range: €167 - €228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Amman is the first and only Five Star Deluxe hotel in Amman, Jordan. Offering travelers and the residents of Amman luxury accommodations in 317 spacious guest rooms and suites, including Fairmont Gold, the hotel’s exclusive hotel within a hotel. With a modern, beautiful architectural design and stunning interiors, we make use of the finest wood and marble, and our rooms and hotel interiors combine classic luxury with contemporary design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Fairmont Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing