We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
US$75
US$43
View deal
SAVE US$32
Free cancellation until 21/04/21
Hotels.comUS$52
PricelineUS$69
Trip.comUS$75
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
4
7
18
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
7
18
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2020

It is 30 minutes away from downtown by taxi, or so the receptionist told us, so we never went out but also because the tour we booked who booked the hotel had included dinner in it, so we had no need to go downtown.
Dinner was a buffet and was actually very nice - plenty of salads, meats, rice, soup and mediocre desserts.

The room was musty, dated and very basic. Had to ask for extra towels and blankets as the room seemed to be set up for 1 person but the reception reacted super fast and were very accommodating.
Breakfast was a buffet again but quite a poor choice of foods.

Spa area, jacuzzi, need a refurb but the gym was well decked out.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anatopreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Our tour agent had organised this hotel for our first two nights in Amman. While it is a quiet hotel, it is a long way from the city centre and tourist sights if you don't have transport. The lobby is very stylish, and from the smell of fresh paint, the rooms may be being updated. Our room was comfortable, but felt things could have been a bit cleaner. The shower is a slight issue but given the water problem Jordan faces it is adequate. Breakfast was plentiful but lacked freshness on the first morning. The second morning was slightly better. If you are a tourist with no transport I would recommend that you give this place a miss at the moment. It may be better once the bus route is completed.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JK3910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019

Bathroom not very clean - esp on the sides where the sliding doors are - very black with dirt. They could do some bleaching. Water is erratic, sometimes very low almost nothing and then the temperature shifts from hot to very cold while showering. Carpets not properly hoovered.

Food is average.

Staff are attentive and courteous and very accommodating, but the hotel needs updating.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emmac616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019

This hotel was clean, service was quick and the rooms and bath rooms were spacious.
The Air conditioning worked well.
The spread of food was decent and was always replenished.
The deserts were monotonous but OK.
The staff were helpful and courteous.
The water pressure in the bathrooms was pathetic.
The wifi was erratic and sometimes non existent.

Room tip: all rooms seemed ok.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maher1976ha, Front Office Manager at Sparr Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Thank you , and wifi I calling the engineer do fixed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

The worth experience. The air conditioning was not working and the staff was trying to cheat us saying that the temperature is like this always. My daughter became sick due to hot temperature and the staff was not helpful at all. The worst hotel to stay. Do not fall into their cheap price.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fkahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews