We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brekfast”
Review of Wild Jordan Center

Wild Jordan Center
Ranked #30 of 800 Restaurants in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Wild Jordan Cafe is located in the Wild Jordan Center, which has a magnificent location overlooking the old city of Amman, the Citadel and the huge Jordanian flag. The center is a work engine run by the Royal Society for the Conservation of Nature, aiming to generate an income for the rural communities of the 7 reserves in Jordan; Dana, Wadi Rum, Shaumar, Al Azraq, Ajloun, Yarmouk and Wadi Mujib. Being part of the nature center, The Cafe, aims to support locals from the reserves, in order to help sustain an income for them and their families. The outlet offers a healthy low fat cuisine set in outstanding surroundings.
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

It is a nice place with a friendly atmosphere.The food is good not that special but affordable.the chocholate cake was amazing.i would recommend it to friends and would go there again.the only thing is that they are a little bit slow specially that it was not crowded.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jananh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at Wild Jordan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thanks for letting us know about your recent experience. We're ever so glad you seem to have had a pleasant time. However, we're sorry to hear that the service was a 'bit slow' and we'd love to hear more about your experience, so could we please ask you to directly contact our Customer Care Manager Ms. Wadi on crm@atico-jo.com or 0799011980

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

A wonderful Amman treat - creative, tasty menu, friendly staff, locally sourced and seasonal ingredients, plus a wonderful place to discover Jordanian nature, a gift shop, and a great neighbourhood too. Not to be missed!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melafafon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at Wild Jordan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Why thanks Melafafon! We're delighted you highly recommend us and you believe its a 'wonderful Amman treat'. We're grateful and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Great place to go for shopping, coffee, breakfast, lunch, cocktails or dinner in Rainbow St. area. Nice view of the city, including the Citadel. Very pleasant atmosphere. Good service. English and Arabic spoken by staff.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at Wild Jordan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

That's great! Thanks for giving us your positive feedback! WJC truly does have lots to offer. We're glad you found that it had a 'very pleasant atmosphere'! Do come back soon!


All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Great variety of food with healthy and vegan propositions. A beautiful view and a nice store with local products available. You can also book excursions in Jordan.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Olivia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at Wild Jordan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Wild Jordan Center does offer quite a bit and we're ever so glad you got a taste of a few of them! We're exceptionally delighted to hear that you enjoyed our new seasonal menu and you found our view 'beautiful' (we love it too!) We're glad you had a chance to pop into The Nature Shop which offers many lovely handicrafts, designed to help and empower the local reserves and is run and managed by The Royal Society for The Conservation of Nature, as well as their Eco Tourism department.

We do hope to welcome you back soon,

All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We went here for lunch after coming back from our tour of Jordan.

It is a beautiful location on a hill opposite the old citadel. Fresh healthy foods and great coffee. The atmosphere is interesting - blend of hippy culture with outdoor adventurer and laid back cafe!

If you are in Amman and you want a good coffee then you must go!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank martincT4791GY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at Wild Jordan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent positive experience at WJC! We're glad you found that the food and coffee are worth coming to! Do come again soon!

All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Jordan Center also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Wild Jordan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing