We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast, great views”
Review of Wild Jordan Center

Wild Jordan Center
Ranked #30 of 792 Restaurants in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Wild Jordan Cafe is located in the Wild Jordan Center, which has a magnificent location overlooking the old city of Amman, the Citadel and the huge Jordanian flag. The center is a work engine run by the Royal Society for the Conservation of Nature, aiming to generate an income for the rural communities of the 7 reserves in Jordan; Dana, Wadi Rum, Shaumar, Al Azraq, Ajloun, Yarmouk and Wadi Mujib. Being part of the nature center, The Cafe, aims to support locals from the reserves, in order to help sustain an income for them and their families. The outlet offers a healthy low fat cuisine set in outstanding surroundings.
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I went to the Wild Jordan Center twice while in Amman, both times for breakfast.

The breakfast variety, quality, and prices were all great. We sampled a variety of egg dishes, traditional hummus, french toast, and Turkish coffee. Everything was very good, the service was attentive, and the restaurant itself is very modern and well decorated.

The best part of the experience is probably the view, which overlooks the Temple of Hercules and downtown Amman.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tepple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at Wild Jordan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear tepple,

Thank you for taking the time to review Wild Jordan Center and let us know about your experience. We're glad to hear you had a generally good time and highly enjoyed our exceptional view! We hope to welcome you back soon,

All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

I took my family along with my sister today to have lunch. We love going to Wild Jordan because of the atmosphere and the view. The food was appalling to say the least. Service wasn't great either! There weren't enough napkins or cutlery. We had 2 children under the age of 4 so we needed to keep asking for napkins which came literally one by one. My sister ordered the vegetable soup. To our surprise, it came in the form of boiling water with chopped vegetables. It looked like hospital food and tasted even worse. We sent it back! Minutes later, we were brought another bowl of soup which my sister couldn't eat as her appetite had been lost. One waiter apologised saying the chef tried it and apologises as he agrees it was tasteless! My daughter asked for the shaumari chicken which was bland too! Not an ounce of salt. My son's chicken tenders were dry and chard as were his potatoes. The only good thing we had were the smoothies and freshness. Overall, greatly disappointing and will now make sure to only have drinks and not food if I return.

Thank lianish2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at Wild Jordan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear lianish2017, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We're so sorry to hear that your experience wasn't a very positive one. We value our guests' comments and remarks and would love to hear more about your visit. Please could you directly contact our Customer Care Manager Ms. Rania Wadi: crm@atico-jo.com
We look forward to hear from you,

All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Lovely place to watch night fall, with views of the citadel and outdoor seating. Amazing juices upstairs, local wines and good healthy food downstairs. .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travellerERH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at Wild Jordan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear travellerERH,
Thanks for your review! We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience, enjoyed the food and the night view! You should try to come back again for the daylight view as well!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The cafe' is really nice . The view is very very awesome , maybe the best part of the restaurant , where you look at the old city center .
The staff is friendly , hygiene is good .
The price is above average .

Thank omarcsmu o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at Wild Jordan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you Mr. omarcsmu o for taking the time to write your review. We're glad to hear that you thought Wild Jordan Center was nice with an awesome view and friendly staff!

We hope to welcome you back sometime soon!

All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This is a place worth exploring. I loved the Dates Mint Smoothie - that was yummy. Also, it has got many options for Veg lovers

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maneesh2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at Wild Jordan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you Maneesh2700 for your kind review. We appreciate your commentary and we're glad to hear you enjoyed the center and one of old time favorite smoothies! We agree with you! We try to please all tastes and worked hard on our vegetarian and vegan options! We hope to welcome you back soon!

All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Jordan Center also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Wild Jordan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing