We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,337)
Filter reviews
1,342 results
Traveller rating
957
206
94
39
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
957
206
94
39
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rodeo grill gusto restaurant floor to ceiling windows corner room modern hotel great hotel business stay swimming pool is excellent stay spacious room i highly recommend this hotel professional staff the hotel staff enjoyed my stay breakfast buffet is the club lounge special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 1,342 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Overall we had a really pleasant and warmed stay. The hotel looked really luxurious and positioned in a good location. The staff was really friendly as well. On the other hand, things such as slippers and shower robes were missing.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Amory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman-Rotana, General Manager at Amman Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Mr. Amory,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your recent stay at Amman Rotana.

We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced with the missing items in your room.

Your comment was taken into consideration and was shared with the concerned departments to make sure your next stay are even better.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and for giving us the opportunity to always improve our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Thank you & best regards,

Atieh Hamarneh
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Its was a good experience for me in Rotana hotel and in Amman general .
Room, service, breakfast and worker there very nice.
Just the area of shower was so small and its was hard to get a shower little...
Wish you all the best and thank you

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank majda2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman-Rotana, General Manager at Amman Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Ms. Majda,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your recent stay at Amman Rotana.

We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced with the shower.

Your comment was taken into consideration and was shared with the concerned departments to make sure your next stay are even better.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and for giving us the opportunity to always improve our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Thank you & best regards,

Atieh Hamarneh
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

After visiting amazing sites in Jordan like Petra and the Dead Sea. It was so nice to come back to the Amman Rotana Hotel. It was our home away from home. The staff and the rooms are outstanding. A true 5 Star Hotel. Very modern with great installations. Will repeat for sure.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mantonorsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman-Rotana, General Manager at Amman Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Our Dear Guest Mr. Mantonorsi,

Thank you for this excellent review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations.

Thank you again for the review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Atieh Hamarneh
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Dears,
I am very lucky to stay at Rotana Amman hotel it’s special place , I have every reason to believe that your hard work and perseverance will lead to the success of this business. Congratulations and good luck .

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank lanab2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman-Rotana, General Manager at Amman Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Our Dear Guest Ms. Lana,

Thank you for this excellent review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Atieh Hamarneh
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Rotana Amman is a new hotel, and I suppose it is still getting the hang of things. The hotel is attractive, and the rate for a Premium room on New Year's Eve was very good. The view was stunning and the room spacious and very comfortable.

However, check-in was chaotic and nerve-wracking. The staff seemed overwhelmed and unable to reassure guests that they would be attended to. Wait time was considerable and seemingly made longer by a manager micromanaging staff while ignoring waiting guests. Female staff members on the floor were far more adept -- meeting the anxious gazes of guests in the lobby and intuiting and solving their issues promptly and graciously. They were impressive. If their male colleagues learned from their example, the lobby could be a well-oiled machine.

The rooms in the hotel only have large, 3-prong outlets, which does not help you if you have laptops and smart phones without adapters. A visit to reception to inquire about an adapter was not followed up by staff.

There is a gap between the shower door and the retaining ledge meant to keep water from running all over the bathroom, so run it did, creating huge and frankly dangerous pools of water in the center of the bathroom unit. The bathtub had not been dusted, and clumps of dust and hair floated on the surface of the water when filled.

I have reason to believe the hotel steakhouse is good, but it had hired a DJ for the night and I wasn't i the mood to shout conversation. We booked instead at the Italian restaurant, our second visit there, where, I can now say with confidence, the food is mediocre at best. Given Amman's high taxes on food and beverage, if you're looking for an Italian meal, you'll be much better off booking at Romero, near 2nd circle, part of a restaurant group that really knows its food. Admittedly, the lattes that came with room service were very good, and room service in general was efficient, courteous, and timely.

Overall value for money is, as I said, good. You can have a reasonably luxurious experience for a very reasonable amount of money, Amman prices considered. My overall experience was marred by a few hiccoughs that are beneath the stature the hotel clearly intends to project, and perhaps Rotana Amman will fix those things as it finds its feet.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Loran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman-Rotana, General Manager at Amman Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Our Dear Guest Mr. Loran,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your recent stay at Amman Rotana.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have faced at the Front Office. Your feedback was shared with the Director of Front Office to investigate and do the necessary.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and for giving us the opportunity to always improve on our services.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel assuring you in advance of our utmost care and attention to your comfort.

Thank you & best regards,

Atieh Hamarneh
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews