We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real taste of Italy on Shderot Rothschild”
Review of Rustico

Rustico
Ranked #53 of 1,846 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This restaurant was recommended to us and we were not disappointed. With the nice atmosphere and good service, we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. I had the lasagna which I greatly recommend. And this was accompanied of course by a glass of full-bodied dry red Italian wine.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dboker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

I have eaten lasagne in many countries. For me, this was the best. Service was great and the atmosphere was refreshing. Can't wait to try it again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

It was excactly right; nice location, good service, great Italian food and good wines. Also, a balanced menu with just the right amount of dishes.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Rhteekens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We had a truffle pizza and had an Israeli rosé wine. A very nice experience and great service.
We set at the bar, since most reviews said it was very nice to see the cooks making your dinner, yes it was cool, but I guess siting on a nice table outside would have been even better.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank juliaaM2521TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We found this restaurant whilst exploring the area and it was a good take on Italian food, complete with a rustic-style outside seating area (hence the name) and smiley, attentive and friendly service.

There was a good vegetarian selection and the food generally was good, hearty and served piping hot. As an added bonus it's opposite Independence Hall.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rustico also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Rustico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing