We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
50
60
37
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
60
37
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic hotel great location tea and coffee small fridge home from home bed was comfortable allenby street few minutes walk pleasant stay central tel aviv reception staff beach taxi bedding jaffa luggage kettle
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic. Not just for the close location to the beach and local amenities, but for very warm, helpful and friendly staff. After what wasn't the best start to our holiday we were so glad to end up here. When your holiday doesn't quite go to plan it's great to find that wonderful customer service and friendlyness that had been missing.

Thank you once again!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSea M, Front Desk at Blue Sea Marble Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Joshua,

Thank you so much for the kind words! We always appreciate guests taking the time to review our hotel and it is very nice to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us as we always look to make the best out of our guests experiences both here at the hotel and during their visit in Israel!

Hope to see you with us again next time you are in Tel Aviv!

Best,
Gabriella
Blue Sea Marble

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

A decent standard hotel which is almost on the beach front and 10 mins from tourist and non tourist areas. Breakfast within the hotel is your standard continental however, for a few more shekels you can walk round the corner to a ‘sister’ hotel. Rooms are decent with a small bathroom but well kept. Parking as with many other places is limited, we parked a block away for 50 Shekels for 24hrs.

All in all a decent place for a couple of nights.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mhadmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSea M, Front Desk at Blue Sea Marble Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Del,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We always appreciate feedback from our guests and as you mentioned the location is indeed one of the best parts of the hotel and it is great to hear that you also enjoyed the new breakfast arrangement we quite recently started in order to improve the stay of our guests.

Hope to see you with us again!

Best,
Gabriella
Blue Sea Marble

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

The location is great, very close to the beach and to some shops and food spots. The reception is 24/7 and the staff are all very friendly, helpful and speak English very well. There is free water, tea, coffee, pastries and cookies in the lobby. Our room had a small fridge and good air conditioning. The bed was comfortable. The place is very clean, we had fresh towels every day. The breakfast is at a different hotel around the corner and consists of a great variety of bread, cereals, eggs, cheeses, spreads, fruit, vegetables etc. You can eat on the balcony and enjoy the view of the city and the beach.

However we did not like the fact that they changed our original reservation which had a breakfast option that they happened to discontinue and we ended up with having to upgrade to the buffet breakfast which cost us a bit more. Although we were offered a refund for the breakfast that has been discontinued, this was just two days before arrival so we actually had no time to change to look for other (cheaper) breakfast option.

All in all, I would recommend this place for anyone on a budget. We had a great time.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSea M, Front Desk at Blue Sea Marble Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Paulina,

Thank you very much for your review, we always appreciate guests taking the time to review their stay with us as we strive to improve the experiences of our guests during their time with us.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the free refreshments that we offer!
As you mentioned we recently changed our breakfast arrangements and now offer a full breakfast buffet at a nearby hotel as it allows a much fuller breakfast than the continental breakfast previously offered on-site due to the size of the hotel. This is of course in order to enhance and better the stay of our guests but we are sorry for the inconvenience with the late notice in your case and hope that we will see you with us again during your next visit to Tel Aviv!

Thank you very much again!

Best,
Gabriella
Blue Sea Marble

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is I would say very centrally located ....literally 4 min walk to the beach ...staff are very helpful and friendly ...especially Arabel but all the staff are willing to help the city centre is very close bus stops too....it has bathroom tv and constant tea or coffee available... I had a room close to reception...and the only bad thing I say was one day I found a dead cockroach....and the Ac really needs to be cleaned as it is full of fungi growth and made room smell of mould ...I would use this hotel again but not same room

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSea M, receptionist at Blue Sea Marble Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Mark,

Thanks for your review, that will help us improve our service.

We wait for you in your next arrival.

Best regards,

Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Ok, so yes, the showers have a little mould on them which could be fixed with some bathroom spray...however they are cleaned every day with fresh towels etc and it is an old building and a humid area..it's not the Hilton, no..but the staff are young and friendly and it's a stones throw from the beach, literally!! Personally we just slept there and spent most of the time eating out etc so it was perfectly suitable. 24hr reception and free tea/coffee and pastries all day...staying there again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MoongooseM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSea M, Receptionist at Blue Sea Marble Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear guest,

we want to thank you for taking the time to write a review.
The staff makes every effort to provide a good experience and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel.
Cleanliness is one of our top priorities and actions are taken to resolve the mold problem.
We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews