We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Norman Tel Aviv
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Norman is a wonderful boutique hotel, centrally located with amazing staff who make your stay in Tel Aviv a memorable experience. Every staff member is highly professional and yet warm and friendly. Dining on the outside terraces, whether at the roof-top restaurant or at the garden restaurant where we had our breakfast was spectacular. If you are visiting Tel Aviv, The Norman is a must.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 799leonards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormanTLV, General Manager at The Norman Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 799leonards,

Thank you for your outstanding review.

It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

I am so pleased to read that one of the highlights of your stay was the team here, this could not make me prouder.

Your kind words are appreciated and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Norman on day.

Kind regards,

Yaron Liberman
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

Great service, clean rooms, new and well maintained facilities.
The staff was great, a special thank you to the hotel manager who greeted us upon arrival and was constantly around, making sure we enjoy our stay.
It’s not cheap but we’ll worth the money. The hotel is centrally located, next to all the restaurants, bars and nightlife tlv has to offer

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ben y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormanTLV, General Manager at The Norman Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ben Y

Thank you for your review and incredible headline.

It was a great pleasure to meet you at the hotel and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Norman so thoroughly.

I hope that I will have the opportunity to welcome you back here in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Yaron Liberman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We stayed two nights in a lovely suite in this hotel. It had a balcony over the garden. Every comfort is provided and it is hugely better than any hotel we have stayed at in Israel. It is built from town houses so it really has personality. Service is efficient and friendly. Good location. We only tried lunch in the garden but I hear the other two restaurants are to notch.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macumba333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormanTLV, General Manager at The Norman Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Macumba333,

Thank you for your excellent review.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the suite and enjoyed the personality of the buildings. Most of all, I greatly appreciate your compliment about being the best hotel you have stayed in, in Israel.

I'm glad that you had time to enjoy lunch at Alena and hope that you will be coming back to stay with us to try Dinings, our Japanese tapas restaurant on the roof and the great bar food menu in The Library bar.

Thank you again for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards,

Yaron Liberman
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The rooms, the breakfast, the building, the facilities, the service, the little things such as the soap in the shower, like the tall and the best hotel bed i ever slept...
also the little pool on the rooftop it was super! and in a place that encourage it's guess to go out and discover the city!!!

Loved it - every second.

Room Tip: Try the pudding bread and the excellent French toast in the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erez H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormanTLV, General Manager at The Norman Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Erez H

Thank you for your great review of The Norman.

I could not be happier to read how much you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and hope that I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Yaron Liberman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Tel Aviv one of our favourite cities. The people are friendly, the streets are safe, the food is outstanding, and it has a vibe that is hard to beat. And the best place to stay to enjoy all of that is the Norman. Fabulous service is the hallmark of this boutique hotel, Its right in the center of the city, 10-15 minutes walk to just about everything. Around the corner from Rotheschild, and in addition to having two excellent restaurants onsite, there are many restaurants in the area easily accessible. Staff are inordinately professional, courteous and friendly. Rooms are comfortable in all ways. Its not inexpensive, but it is fairly priced for the quality that you get. Book early- its hard to get in because it offers a unique level of service quality combined with vibe in this incredible city.

Room Tip: all rooms are unique and different so have a conversation with the booking agent to ensure you get w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MikeJanettte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormanTLV, General Manager at The Norman Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear MikeJanette,

Thank you for your outstanding review.

To have our service described as fabulous and our hallmark really gives everyone at The Norman a tremendous boost!

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and I have to agree that Tel Aviv is a wonderful city to spend time in, not just just at the hotel, so I often hear how our location provides a perfect starting and ending point to each day.

I very much hope to have the honour of personally welcoming you back on your next visit to Tel Aviv.

Kind regards,

Yaron Liberman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.2 km away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.1 km away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,023 reviews
0.3 km away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#22 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,562 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#46 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,003 reviews
0.6 km away
The Poli House by Brown Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Norman Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Norman Tel Aviv

Address: 23-25 Nakhmani, Tel Aviv 6579441, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: €415 - €964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Norman Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fusion of 1920's grandeur and contemporary elegance, The Norman Tel Aviv is comprised of two historic, iconic buildings at 23 & 25 Nachmani St., Superbly restored to the glory of yesteryear. Every element of the antique heritage buildings has been preserved to perfection, with all the technologies and comforts of a world class 21st century hotel. Nestled between the two buildings is a hidden fragrant citrus garden, a rare haven of pastoral charm in the Tel Aviv metropolis. Comprising of 50 individually designed rooms and suites, each with a unique layout and character, boasting high ceilings, original architecture, plush hand-picked linens, spacious bathrooms with hand decorated tiling, plus a range of superb amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Norman Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing