We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,803)
Filter reviews
1,803 results
Traveller rating
1,241
317
120
47
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,241
317
120
47
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area corner room business lounge executive room carmel market sea view breakfast buffet mediterranean sea neve tzedek spa israel concierge jaffa tel rachel kosher shabbat
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,803 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located at the beach with only one street to cross, unlike others, and has a third floor pool area that overlooks the beach. It also has a good sevice level of the staff, unlike other hotels we had during our trip. We paid for an Executive room, and that was excellent - not only had the room a balcony with skyline and sea view, but the Executive Lounge had balconies as well, long opening hours and food and drinks for free thoughout the day. As the hotel was fully booked, here we enjoyed privacy and quietness. And the servuce team with Nina and Lara were super friendly and professional. We will come back!

Room tip: Spend the extra money for an executive floor room
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaSmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was at the hotel again for one night. Room was fantastic, great amenities, the breakfast at the westside was incredible, service by all the staff was superb. My last review of the hotel as great but I by accident rated the hotel as 1 point, so must make this right again - definitely a 5 pointer!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MatthewAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Royal Beach has an excellent position fronting the beach in Tel Aviv. The hotel itself is classified as 5 star, in retrospect that might be rather generous, the staff there were excellent, very helpful and polite, especially the restaurant staff. The rooms are quite quirky, probably designed by Mossad, sliding walls to the bathroom, the safe and shelving behind a faceless panel, but having said that, I did sleep very well and the view from my room (12th floor) over the beach with Jaffa in the distance was fantastic, so why are 5 stars generous? Primarily for 2 reasons, firstly the actual lounge area on the ground floor looks like the waiting lounge at an airport, set out in regimental rows, it isn't designed for round table chats with friends etc, there are about 5 tables with sofa's, but compared to other 5 star hotels I've stayed at in Tel Aviv, the public area here is small and unwelcoming. The other area which I found disappointing was the breakfast, Israeli breakfasts are known world wide for their size and selection, but the Royal Beach, whilst good, is not as good as other 5 star hotels I've been to. Don't get me wrong, this is a well run, comfortable hotel, it just does not have the wow factor other 5 star hotels have in Tel Aviv.

Room tip: Great view from room 1208
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CameramanUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed three nights at the Royal Beach Tel-Aviv hotel, spending quality time with the Tel-Aviv family around my wife's birthday.
The stay was most enjoyable, and we will definitely consider coming back in the future.
We liked a lot the pool area (no hot Jacuzzi, though), the wonderful landscape, the royal breakfast and the business lounge which is open most of the day.
The service was very friendly, and the room was serviced twice a day. The room itself was a bit small for an executive room.

Room tip: Ask for a room with sea-view.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenCCaesarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny L, Public Relations Manager at Royal Beach Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear StephenCCaesarea

It is wonderful to read that all aspects of your stay were excellent and you look forward to returning.
Thank you very much for your warm review and for choosing Royal Beach TLV hotel to celebrate with us your special days.
We will be more than happy to host you again.
Ruhama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Loved staying here. Comfortable rooms, which were not big but adequate. As with hotels everywhere, not quite enough space to get all our clothes away easily. Furniture in the lobby is getting a bit tired. But some huge pluses.
The pool area is fantastic with every type of chair, lounger, sun bed etc that you could want. The breakfasts are huge and first rate and the staff are excellent.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews