We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,774)
Filter reviews
1,774 results
Traveller rating
1,224
310
115
47
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,224
310
115
47
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area corner room business lounge the executive lounge carmel market sea view breakfast buffet rooms are modern mediterranean sea neve tzedek spa israel jaffa concierge tel rachel kosher
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,774 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

מלון מצוין ארוח מושלם , מלון נעים אוירה רגועה קבלת פנים נהדרת אוכל טעים ואסתטי , צוות מהמנהל ועד עובדי המלון מסורים לעבודתם , מומלץ בחום רב

Excellent hotel,
Excellent hotel Perfect hospitality, pleasant hotel Quiet atmosphere Delicious and aesthetic food, staff from the manager to the hotel staff are dedicated to their work, highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iris908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Our fifth stay at this hotel, so obviously they must be doing something right. Rooms are clean, balcony had chairs and table and amazing view of the sea and Jaffa. Staff are friendly and pleasant. Any requests ie can we have a knife and plate to cut fruit was dealt with within ten minutes. Nothing was too much trouble. Definitely going to stay again. Only minor thing is that on arrival there are 2 bottles of mineral water in the room but they are not replaced each day like in other hotels

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank GlobeTrotting768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

From the moment we arrived at the hotel, the service was MIA. We were a family group of 9 and when we arrived there was no one to help us with our luggage, so we had to lug it into the hotel and up to our rooms by ourselves.
When we arrived in our room it smlled foul, as did the entire floor. We requested another room andcthe 2nd room was not better. By the timecthey moved us, there was someone going around spraying stinky deodorizer in the hall and in our room.
We went up a few floors to see if the other floors smelled as well. They were better so we requested another room on another floor. We were offered a smaller room which was not acceptable, but they told us they had nothing available. I told the night manager that i was sensitive to the perfume of the deodorizer and shectold mecthat i should have given them advance notice of that!!!
I check the hotel website online and it was apparent that there were definitley other rooms available.
We have travelled extensively and have rarely encountered such an indifferent attitude towards guests in a hotel.
Judging from other reviews, our experience was not unique.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny L, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Beach Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Stephen F
Thank you for your important feedback.
I am very sorry your stay was not as good as you expected it to be.
I am aware of all what happen. You sent me an e-mail and I returned to you as I saw it.
I also compensated you to your satisfaction.
Thank you for your feedback and I really hope to host you again.
Ruhama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed there with our baby. We had a pretty good experience and a pleasant stay. They gave us a larger room with great view and crib for the baby. They also have us free food, plate/spoon for baby and a bathtub! Room was cleaned twice a day. The spa looked nice even though we didn’t go. But guests can use the hamam and sauna. Gym was nice-not large but good enough. Pool area was great but some people complain about the pool being in the shaded area. They have a sunny side to lay out and shady side. I enjoyed the shade since I was with the baby but my sister didn’t (she stayed on another room). The west side restaurant was seriously AMAZING kosher food for dinner-we only ate dinner there one time, the night before we left. One of the best meals we had in Israel! The liver pate and the after rain dessert are a must! Towels are great and clean. Room is clean. We were very comfortable here with the baby and would def stay again. It’s worth the money to enjoy yourself. The only flaw was that we were on the beach but had to go through front door around the building to get to beach.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank thekoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We spent 4 days there, the pool is an absolute stunner!
It is well located, right by the beach and easy access to everything around (shops, markets, restaurant etc) The view from the room is beautiful.
The breakfast is equally excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cécile D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews