We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and noisy”
Review of Residence Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Suites
Ranked #43 of 100 Speciality Lodging in Tel Aviv
Reviewed 21 May 2015

At first sight a good place. But! The room was small with only one chair and no possibility to really close the window. So we enjoyed day and night the heavy traffic on the beach avenue as well as a parking lot opened day and night. Terrible. The service was good, the room was cleaned every day, the bath ok. But this noise!

Room Tip: Avoid this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2015

Great value for money!
Super close to the beach. Our room was great and looked very modern. Bed was very comfortable. The only minus really was the construction site outside of the window which woke us up every morning.
Staff always friendly. I would recommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaI5594PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Spend another five nights at Residence Suites in Tel Aviv. and like the last times it was again a very good experience. Staff is very welcomming. As a returning guest recieved an extra! And this time a room with a jacuzzi. Great. Clean room, every day recieve clean towels and every second day the bedlinnen is changed. Also always coffee and tea available in the room. I will most cetainly return.
Thanks for a great stay and lovely experience.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gillis-Mokum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

This was the best value I found in tel Aviv. It is in the middle of the Allenby shopping area. Across the street from the best beach in Tel Aviv (no view). Proximity made this place perfect. The room was tiny but just right for one or two guests. The people were friendly. There was no hot water- but I was so hot from walking around that it was refreshing! The best cold shower I ever had. It was really nice with two shower heads . There was AC and a fridge , tea kettle, TV , and microwave. The common areas including the halls are not Air conditioned but that is normal for Israel, so don't count it against them. There are several corner stores and beach shops within 1/2 a block which is convenient when delta looses your bag and you need to buy socks, underwear , a swimsuit , and flip flops . I think it's equivalent to most laQuintas in the state s . I would stay here again .

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandyAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I booked this hotel literally on the bus in to tel aviv when I decided to be spontaneous and stay for one night in tel aviv so I could have a full beach day of fun. For $100 I got the simple room 101.

It was perfect. It was very small but had everything I could possibly need for a one night stay.
Super clean, the queen size bed was comfortable, the room with a balcony (not needed) exceeded my expectations. The small bottle of wine left on the bed was a great little perk.

There is no hanging room in closet but for one night who needs it? and the hot water was weak but I was just happy to have a clean place to shower after a long day at the beach that I didn't bother calling the front desk to see if it was something I might not have turned on the proper way.

Despite being on the first floor, I heard no noise from street and felt safe traveling with just me and my. 4 year old daughter.

Beach is literally 1 minute away. Their is a grocery store on the corner to stock up your fridge in room with drinks and food if you need. 10 minute walk to the Carmel shuk and a 30 minute walk on the promenade( or bike ride) to the tachana (old train station) for good dining.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

I would recommend this hotel if you are just looking for a nice place to stay next to the beach and don't want to break the bank.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1 km away
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
#77 of 103 in Tel Aviv
232 reviews
0.4 km away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#38 of 103 in Tel Aviv
942 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#37 of 103 in Tel Aviv
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#65 of 103 in Tel Aviv
121 reviews
2.3 km away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#74 of 103 in Tel Aviv
795 reviews
0.9 km away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#47 of 103 in Tel Aviv
2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Suites

Address: Yona Ha-Navi 5, Tel Aviv, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 100 Speciality Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range: €70 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing