We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
21
30
13
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
30
13
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini bar great location carmel market sea beach taxi tel
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Nice staff and amazing location. People at the front desk are very helpful, surrounded by restaurants and stores. The beach is a 20 second walk and the location is right in the center of Tel Aviv. Rooms are relatively updated and nicely equipped with a fridge, micro and the basic utensils. Bathroom is nice but the shower head sticks out too much so you have to press up against the shower door to get under it. Not a big deal but an annoyance. Otherwise all good.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the first floor, it can get noisy near the street
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We almost gave up finding a place to rent in Tel Aviv on short notice in high season and so had to settle for what was a pricy undertaking, but typical for the location and time of year (the down side). But we were very pleasantly surprised with many aspects of the luxury one bedroom and felt all in all, it was well worth it. The apartment was pretty, almost new, clean and in good working order, what wasn't was fixed promptly. The air conditioner worked well, the jacuzzi fun, the staff really, really pleasant and accomodating, even with all our piccayune requests to make our flat/stay kosher over shabbat. The flat was well maintained and towels, toiletries and kitchenware generous. The location was wonderful with so many interesting places to visit within walking distance, let alone the beach/promenade a block away. Residence Suites was a professional operation where their guests' happiness and satisfaction matters and I am happy to recommend them.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rivkah2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We booked the hotel just the day before we took our flight to Tel Aviv. I did not have much expectation for the last minute booking. But the studio we booked was right across the beach. It was on the top floor with big window looking out. The direction from the hotel to get there from the air aport is very clear. The reception was in another building which actually leads to the building where our studio is located. The reception is helpful. The studio itself is clean and modern and in a good size. There is a mini fridge, a microwave, a kettle, coffee, tea, with cups, glasses, bowls and culinary. The hotel also left a small bottle red wine for us. The bathroom is in decent size with a bathtub, towels, shampoo, conditioner, soap, and body lotion. We stayed there two nights. There are two big supermarkets five to ten minutes walk. We did not book rooms with balcony as the balconies do not really face the ocean.

Room Tip: Unless you want to sit in the sun facing the street, you really do not need a room with balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wei1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Booked this through British Airways so assumed that they had checked it out. Although the hotel staff are helpful and friendly, the place itself leaves much to be desired. Rooms have no telephones which normally would not be a problem since everyone has mobiles but both days that we were here there was no hot water and had to call down to reception. This involved going out to the corridor to use the internal phone. We were on the 3rd floor with no lift so beware if you come with heavy luggage. The building seems to have been renovated quite recently but they must have used cowboy architects and builders as the steps are of different heights which is actually quite dangerous.

The room, which was booked for 2 people had only one chair so one of us had to sit on the bed. I didn't think that they place was up to the 4 stars that it was given by BA and may have been less disappointed if it was rated as 2 or 3 stars.

On the positive side, it is very well located in a trendy/arty part of Tel Aviv. WiFi is free but then so it is in most Tel Aviv establishments and cafes.

Room Tip: Ground floor, if you have heavy luggage.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andiedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

PROS

Staff = very friendly and helpful at reception.

Wifi = free and good connection.

Location - 3 minutes walk to the beach opposite with a few kebab joints and ice cream parlor nearby.

Karnal market only 5mins walk.

Jacuzzi bath - lovely and spacious.

Modern/contemporary design rooms with a practical kitchen that has all your essentials with good quality fixtures and fittings.

CONS

No lifts - luggage was carried by porter.

ROOM

Unclean - Bath was not cleaned everyday and not of a high standard cleanliness. Also used cleaning agents which smelt so unpleasant as they were so strong.

Bed - too short for average male, with feet overhanging. No fitted sheet, has a flat sheet which keeps unraveling in the night.

Pillows - lumpy and uncomfortable.


Lacks small amenities such as toothbrush holder, hair dryer /iron which you have to request.

Bathroom of a poor design being awkward to enter as you would have to walk in sideways and squeeze yourself round the door. Just awkward.

Little storage.

OTHERS
Was awoken TWICE by reception who were delivering towels at 11PM which we did not request. Then at 12am by mistake which woke us up again on another night.

Location - The rooms have no real view as the area looks like it is under construction and run down.

Lost key charge of $100!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellyjcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews