We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night plenty ”
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #72 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Hi.
I'm sorry but it's hard to be extensively positive about this hotel. I mean it's fine. It's not too expensive. Staff are nice. But compared to pretty much every beach hotel it's very tired and needs up grading.
I wouldn't personally be rushing back here. Having said that I wouldn't say don't stay here if it suits your logistics and price range. I guess it has it's place in the order of things.
Once again though good staff and the location has great beach access.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank falvey001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

I am please with their service, the location is great, the food is good, these are for me the most important things therefore i have no complain, i was very please. Yes i will recomend it. Close to the beach and near by restaurants and 24/7 delay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marcos Enrique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Not enough lift to service all customers, my mom and gran had to climb six flight of stairs several times.

At dinner make sure you are ready for water and only water with your supper. No coffee no cold drinks or juice... just water.

Building needs upgrade for a 4* hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Classic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The location of Grand Beach Hotel was great ... that's where the good attributes of this hotel stop. The rooms were okay, but not so great for the price. They seemed old and stuffy. The staff (except for the guy at the desk) were not friendly or helpful at all and acted as if they were bored with their jobs. The breakfast & dinner were not good at all. The selection was poor, the taste was poor, and the items that were suppose to be hot were barely warm. I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Old and dirty.
Basic breakfast not to say bed 
Small rooftop swimming pool with a lot of smoking people near the pool – the lifeguard didn’t do nothing although the law forbid it!!!
Great location yet no parking at all!!!
The antenna issue – there are 2 device in the western wall around 12th floor and 2 in the eastern wall same floor – be aware!!!!!!!!
Bottom line – if you are planning to visit TLV take all the above in mind….

Room Tip: far from the antenna...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pakkopook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.9 km away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 102 in Tel Aviv
900 reviews
1 km away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
2.4 km away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#33 of 102 in Tel Aviv
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#53 of 102 in Tel Aviv
798 reviews
2.1 km away
De La Mer
De La Mer
#82 of 102 in Tel Aviv
483 reviews
2.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Address: 250 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6311316, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: €103 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tel Aviv at the Grand Beach Hotel, famous for its central location, newly renovated rooms, and great rates. The hotel sits alongside a stretch of popular Mediterranean beaches, and next to the bustling port, packed with waterfront restaurants, trendy stores, and lively nightlife. Each room is modernly decorated and equipped with free Wi-Fi, an LCD TV, a mini fridge, a personal safe, and coffee/tea making facilities. Guests enjoy the authentic Israeli breakfast buffet, the rooftop pool with a panoramic view of the city, and the relaxing lounge bar. The hotel also has a business center for corporate guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Tel Aviv
Hotel Grand Beach
Grand Beach Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing