We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveller rating
562
454
204
53
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
454
204
53
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bell boy free wifi nice hotel two blocks reception staff mediterranean sea breakfast and dinner rooms are clean other hotels excellent location min walk superior room tel aviv beach special thanks nice room israeli breakfast central location
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

I first stayed here in 1986, it has changed and I must have been here at least 20 times. Now the hotel is changing again. The sleep quality has been upgraded to offer nice soft pillows, the toiletries are from the Dead Sea. There has been a change in manager and the new person is making his mark in a good way. The dining room has been upgraded and so has the presentation and the quality of the food, they even brought out smoked salmon, at breakfast, a nice touch. The restaurant manager Zvulam always has that helpful smile. The pool, has had new mattresses on the loungers, there is also a gym and sauna. The business lounge is closed as the building where it was situated is in the process of being refurbished. To the new manager, a good idea I would say is to move it to the main tower with a view, so hopefully they could make some business rooms with a view on Tel Aviv. The offices on the ground floor should be move upstairs and a new coffee shop or bar made in its place. Anyway I can say the hotel gets better year after year. The friendly staff are so helpful and pleasant. It is 100 meters from the sea, what else could you ask. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tel Aviv.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Millhillvillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaS11233, exec. sec. at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Millhillvillage,
And we hope to see you again for your 21st visit!!! I am confident that you will notice the extensive renovations and upgrades on your next visit. Thank you for your kind words and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Recently stayed at the hotel - hotel has free wifi. Good sized room and bathroom which was clean. A short walk to the beach and 30 min walk into Jaffa. Nice reception staff and very helpful. Especially Ahmed - who opened up the dining area so I could access coffee and a snack before being picked up at 3.30am for my flight.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaS11233, exec. sec. at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Carol,
Really close to everything fun and interesting in Tel Aviv. Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay and hope to see you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Arrived at the Metropolitan Hotel at 4:00 am only to be warmly greeted by Ahmed. After a quick and very hospitable check in, he went out of his way to ensure our comfort. Ahmed went above and beyond expectations. This is not my first trip to Tel Aviv. But so far the service has been excellent. Ahmed is a credit to the Metropolitan Hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cruzanrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaS11233, exec. sec. at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Cruzanrose,
The staff in general and Ahmed in particular go out of their way to ensure our guests are welcomed, comfortable and have a great experience. Thank you for your kind remarks and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed her twice about 18 months apart and both were great experiences. The staff here are always welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Great location couple blocks to the beach on the Mediterranean Sea.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank DanfredUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaS11233, exec. sec. at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear DanfredUSA,
Happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Metropolitan and hope to see you again. Best rregards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Very good location and clean rooms.Really kind staff and specially front desk receptionist
MR AXMED.He was very helpful,friendly,with his kindness and his best service made me feel comfortable.Despite the fact that I arrived 1.30AM and i had no reservation from my company...he didi his best!!!! The amazing beach view from my room gave me really positive energy!!!! Thank you so much for making me feel like home!!!
IT REALLY WORTHS VISITING!!
Best regargs MARIA.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaT2613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaS11233, exec. sec. at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Maria,
Happy to note that Ahmed was helpful and assisted in giving the perfect experience for your holiday. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews