We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,880)
Filter reviews
1,880 results
Traveller rating
1,111
423
197
75
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,111
423
197
75
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king david lounge guest relations sea view indoor pool business lounge executive room home away from home beautiful room mediterranean sea breakfast buffet is overlooking the beach business trip beach front israel concierge tel promenade
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 1,880 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

I love every minute in Tel Aviv, and the hotel was a perfect choice
Location, service, staff, managers, chef, waiters, swimming pool team... were all fantastic, we were really grateful
Rooms are big, great view, clean, comfortable, and best breakfast ever
Congrats, I’ll be back !!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank IfiT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaron A, Front of the house manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Ifi T,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.

I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards from Tel Aviv,

Yaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

600 usd for a night and neither brekafast nor parking included. Ridiculous. The outlook is the design of the 1960's , without proper renovation.
Graffities in the llift. Shameless
Location is nice of course e but apart from that the worse price/ value hotel experience i ever had.
Never again
Holiday spoiled

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank 754p_tert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaron A, Front of the house manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear 754p_tert,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel .I was deeply sorry to read that your stay was not satisfactory. We would like to make things right, please contact me directly via yaron.avidan@danhotels.com to discuss in person.

Please accept my apology for any inconvenience.

I hope to have the chance of welcoming you back to a stay that will be to your full satisfaction.

Sicnerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Not first time we have stayed in the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel. It is our favorite hotel in Israel. The staff were very accommodating. Food was excellent and plentiful. Being e-Dan members we did get some upgrades, which added to our stay. The hotel has one of the nicest indoor pools in Israel (which made my wife happy). Charles Aznavour, who had a show Saturday night, was staying in the hotel. We had breakfast with him two mornings (well, separate tables......but it counts; right?).

Room Tip: Beach view is more private.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DonShrensky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dvir M, Guest Relations at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear DonShrensky,

We appreciate your time to review the Dan Tel Aviv and to share your experience with fellow travelers.

We are humbled by your loyalty and your lovely review. It is most rewarding for all of us working here and gives us much pride in being part of this establishment. It is a beautiful compliment reading a comment like yours.

Thank you very much for your kind words, please return soon to the Dan Tel Aviv, we will be waiting for you.

Until then we wish you a wonderful wintertime and all the best.

With warm regards from Tel Aviv,
Angelique
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

This is one of the more traditional five star hotels in Tel Aviv, and we have stayed here quite a number of times. Still positive, of course, is the location, near the beach and in walking distance to a lot of places in town. The rooms are quite large and the bathrooms functional.
Now, alas, for the flaws. First and foremost is the parking garage, which is a disgrace for a civilized country, and very expensive (USD 20 per day, almost double that on weekends). Although placed in the very hotel building, management disclaims all responsibility, stating that they have farmed out that business.
Then the service at breakfast - better say, the management of the service personnel and the way it is organized. This by itself is enough to sour guests on the hotel. Have these people never seen breakfast organization and service management at other hotels outside of Israel?
And last, among the things I noticed, are the rather small TV sets which cannot contain the full picture (a proper listing of stations by numbers would be helpful, too).
The property is quite expensive, but unfortunately there is less and less value for money here.

Room Tip: The rooms with sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GranZorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We spent four nights here and there are many pluses. Loved the sea views, being right on the beach, the lovely executive lounge, the beautiful rooms and kind room staff. Breakfast was very good. The swimming pools are outstanding and open from early morning. You have fresh water indoor or seawater outdoor pools. If you are a serious swimmer that’s a great plus!Wi-fi could have been a bit better (free Wi-fi tended to get overloaded). Occasional knocking sounds presumably from repairs were a mild nuisance but never disturbed one at night. I would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gyogyo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews