We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
The Rothschild 71(Tel Aviv)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$618
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$339
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$343
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$343
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$193
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$461
US$390
Isrotel Royal
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$328
US$280
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$243
US$192
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,327)
Filter reviews
2,327 results
Traveller rating
1,162
656
281
131
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,162
656
281
131
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaubergine restaurantcigar barthe club loungeneve tzedekcarmel marketconcierge servicebreakfast buffetpool staffexecutive roomnice poolguest relationsrooms are spaciouspool area ismediterranean seabusiness loungejaffamartina
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 2,327 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel four times over the past 6 years. This time we had a wonderful room with stunning views of the beach and plenty of space for our group of two adults plus a teenager. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet with a good sized desk, beds and bathroom.
We didn't eat at the hotel as my husband is currently choosing a much smaller breakfast and, in the evenings, we like to dine around in Tel Aviv, however our previous breakfasts had always been good.
Beautiful public rooms and lots of space .
Free wifi.
Location is super, a hop across to the beach and less than 10 minutes walk to Manta Ray and the same to get to other restaurants downtown.
Kind staff particularly Avi on reception, the bar staff and the gentleman who looked after our room, Taran
We will return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank HH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EranHendler, Resident Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear HH65,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the surrounding area. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty, and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Sincerely,
Eran Hendler
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We are frequent travellers who stay at four to five star hotels around the world. We have never complained before and usually have good experiences in the places we stay. We have stayed here at the Intercontinental, many times before but we had an incident that we are very upset about. We bought a scarf in the boutique shop in the lobby, put it in the room, went for dinner, came back and it was gone. We told the hotel staff and they said they would look into it. We were leaving the next day and were very upset about this as it was a gift and it was fairly expensive. We left all of our information and they promised they would get back to us after a thorough investigation. After a week of not hearing anything we called the hotel, they promised they would look into it, again. Another week went by, we called, they promised they would look into it, again. This went on about four more times until we gave up. We think this was pretty horrible that the hotel did not stand behind their promise to look into this matter or do anything about it. We want to let other travellers know, that whatever is not in the safe, is not SAFE.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marty390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EranHendler, Resident Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Marty390,
I apologize for any inconvenience this incident caused and that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments, and please rest assured we are looking into the details. I understand our Rooms Division Manager has been in touch with you personally. I hope communication with him will help resolve the matter.

Sincerely,
Eran Hendler
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

The hotel is great and recently renovated and up to date. The best part was the staff. outstanding level of service from the minute I walked in to the minute I checked out.
The concierge desk was extremely helpful in selecting restaurants and tours.
All around one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had.

Room Tip: Stayed on the club floor. Great amenities, incredible staff
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EranHendler, Resident Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Mark B,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,
Eran Hendler
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived from France and I called 2 days ago to ask reception a Birthday cake for my my 15 years old son's, which was today.

Serguei from reception said no problem!

The cake arrived a quarter of hour later with no candles, one knife and one fork for four people, directly from room service to my son's room served beside the tv, without telling the parents.

I called the reception, they said they were sorry. But neither the concierge, neither the Chief of reception could do nothing for us. No candles or fireworks available!

In an intercontinental hotel, no service at all!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank KarineS0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EranHendler, Resident Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear KarineS0908,
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. I hope we are able to make the rest of your stay more pleasurable.
Sincerely,
Eran Hendler
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This hotel was a great place to stay for our recent trip. Clean spacious rooms, gracious staff and excellent concierge services. It is convenient to most of the places in Israel for day trips. If you can only stay in one place this should be it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EranHendler, Resident Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear ozepete,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,
Eran Hendler
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews