We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Ranked #48 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Stayed here for three nights - was a bit concerned about some of the previous reviews - whilst I agree that it's always nice to have brand new shiny rooms as long as it's clean and well kitted out I'm happy and the Tel Aviv beach fits that description. Anyone who lives by the sea knows it's a constant battle against salt air and paintwork always expect to see pockets of rust and exposed elements when a hotel is this close to the beach.
I stayed in an executive room on the 12th floor and the angle of the hotel means that most all rooms can view the beach - directly opposite I had a view of the Leonardo hotel, but to the left was the sea and beach and sitting out of the balcony provided a full view.
I didn't have breakfast in the main place but instead took the lighter options on offer in the Club lounge on the 9th floor which was nice and bright and usually quite empty.
It's true that the Reception is a bit busy, mainly because of it's proximity to the front door and width but check in was fairly quick and the general amenities around the hotel are good; there's a small shop on the -1 floor selling bits and pieces (although no beverages unfortunately) and a couple of bars and restaurants. There's a general shop selling most things around 40 metres from the hotel on the beach too.
Staff were friendly and efficient and I wish other hotels had the lift system this hotel does.
The walk along the promenade to Jaffa takes around 45 mins which provided it's not in the blazing sun is a nice walk.
All things considered this is a good place to stay if you want to be close to the beach.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank mixip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms./Mr. mixip,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, and for your comprehensive review.

You have covered all aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about the location, the room, the club lounge, and the personnel. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time to acknowledge the high level of the facilities offered, and the staff concerned.

Furthermore, we strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.


Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 2,105 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a group for a course. The hotel while a little rough on the outside ( sea salt damage)the inside was well appointed and the rooms were nice and large with a balcony. Meals were included here and they were buffet but excellent.
It is right on the beach with lots to do.
I would recommend this place to stay again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Mr. Robert H.,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, and for your comprehensive review.

You have covered most aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about the location, the room, and the meals.

It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time to acknowledge the facilities and amenities concerned.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I stayed her for the first time in sixteen visits to Israel and Tel Aviv, and overall I was well pleased with the room and the property in general. It is well run with good staff -- my favorite was the delightful man who runs the omelet station at breakfast. I loved him, and the food was excellent.

My hesitation comes from the fact that there is no real character to the place. It is an excellent business class hotel, but I didn't see much local color. The Herods next door has that, but unfortunately has become run down and understaffed in the last few years, so I wanted to try something new.

So, it's a good place for business people or for visitors, including families with children. But when I return next year I will likely go for a smaller, boutique place with more character, and there are many of those.

Room Tip: Get a view of the sea if possible, but all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Mr. Douglas D,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

Whilst we are pleased with the good comments, we truly value the critical comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer to enhance your stay.

We are currently addressing these issues and we are confident when you return you will see the improvements made.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Room was newly renovated and very comfortable. The hotel is currently under renovation so there was a little noise during the daytime hours. The balcony had some loose tile on floor and wall. I am quite certain that will be part of the renovations. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. The bottom floor that gives you access to the beach had workers in it. You had to exit the hotel and enter beach by going down some stairs. That was not a major inconvenience though. Wakeup calls were very prompt but long distance calls from room were extremely high - almost 4.00 per minute. Overall, it was a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room facing Jaffa. Excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rickeyandcarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Ms./Mr. rickeyandcarla,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We look forward to your next visit again.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Perfect location in Tel-Aviv, next to Gordon beach, excellent breakfast and helpful service from the hotel team. Room was calm and clean with good equipment and free wifi. Would not hesitate to book again a room there.

Room Tip: room on upper levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre-Antoine75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Mr. Pierre-Antoine75,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
2.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
0.1 km away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,169 reviews
0.3 km away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#41 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#61 of 102 in Tel Aviv
968 reviews
2.1 km away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
1.6 km away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach

Address: 145 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345313, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#28 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: €157 - €266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Mediterranean sea, the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv hotel is superbly located on Tel Aviv's seafront promenade.The contemporary business-oriented hotel, a venue of vibrant activity, in the heart of the bustling international metropolis, is only minutes away from Tel Aviv's cultural and entertainment centers; shopping, business and nightlife districts.In close proximity to the old city of Jaffa, it;s ancient port and whimsical flea market, art galleries, as well as other numerous attractions and 18 km from the airport. Located at the north end of the promenade, Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv offers direct access to the beach and view of the sea from all of it's rooms. The hotel boasts one of Tel Aviv s finest restaurants, combining Far Eastern cuisine with a touch of the French kitchen, as well as Spa & Fitness Club and a pool open year round. Check-in time update : for saturdays is 20:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing