We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,289)
Filter reviews
2,289 results
Traveller rating
1,245
536
240
135
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,245
536
240
135
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness loungeretractable rooftel aviv beachclub roombusiness tripthe executive loungebreakfast buffet isreception deskenjoyed my staymediterranean searacheljadisraelconciergedanajaffaport
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 2,289 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a group for a course. The hotel while a little rough on the outside ( sea salt damage)the inside was well appointed and the rooms were nice and large with a balcony. Meals were included here and they were buffet but excellent.
It is right on the beach with lots to do.
I would recommend this place to stay again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Mr. Robert H.,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, and for your comprehensive review.

You have covered most aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about the location, the room, and the meals.

It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time to acknowledge the facilities and amenities concerned.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I stayed her for the first time in sixteen visits to Israel and Tel Aviv, and overall I was well pleased with the room and the property in general. It is well run with good staff -- my favorite was the delightful man who runs the omelet station at breakfast. I loved him, and the food was excellent.

My hesitation comes from the fact that there is no real character to the place. It is an excellent business class hotel, but I didn't see much local color. The Herods next door has that, but unfortunately has become run down and understaffed in the last few years, so I wanted to try something new.

So, it's a good place for business people or for visitors, including families with children. But when I return next year I will likely go for a smaller, boutique place with more character, and there are many of those.

Room Tip: Get a view of the sea if possible, but all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Mr. Douglas D,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

Whilst we are pleased with the good comments, we truly value the critical comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer to enhance your stay.

We are currently addressing these issues and we are confident when you return you will see the improvements made.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Room was newly renovated and very comfortable. The hotel is currently under renovation so there was a little noise during the daytime hours. The balcony had some loose tile on floor and wall. I am quite certain that will be part of the renovations. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. The bottom floor that gives you access to the beach had workers in it. You had to exit the hotel and enter beach by going down some stairs. That was not a major inconvenience though. Wakeup calls were very prompt but long distance calls from room were extremely high - almost 4.00 per minute. Overall, it was a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room facing Jaffa. Excellent view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rickeyandcarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Ms./Mr. rickeyandcarla,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We look forward to your next visit again.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Perfect location in Tel-Aviv, next to Gordon beach, excellent breakfast and helpful service from the hotel team. Room was calm and clean with good equipment and free wifi. Would not hesitate to book again a room there.

Room Tip: room on upper levels
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre-Antoine75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Mr. Pierre-Antoine75,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

spent 7 night here on work trip. breakfast was good, evening the bar service was a bit hit and miss. had to stand to get served which is the last thing you want to do
Good location on the beach.
But as this was a work trip i spent little time at the hotel
I would go back again

Room Tip: ask for beach view room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Mr. Andrew S,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews