We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite sushi place in Tel Aviv”
Review of Sushi Bar Bazel

Sushi Bar Bazel
Ranked #134 of 1,749 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Sushi is everywhere in Tel Aviv but the quality can greatly differ from great to poor. Sushi Bar Basel does sushi right. The portions are large, they have Japanese beer on tap (always a plus) and they have friendly servers.

The fish in the sushi is fresh and the rice is done well. A lot of sushi places can't get the rice right while this place excels. It's a bit pricier but the pieces of sushi and nigiri are quite large and generous. Save some room for their green tea ice cream!

Thank chenster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itay M, Owner at Sushi Bar Bazel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Chenster,

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing our restaurant, we are delighted that all of you expectations were met and would love to host you again in the future.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

The sushi was absolutely superb. Delicious, special and unexpected flavours (in a good way!). Service was also very attentive.

Thank Sigal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itay M, Owner at Sushi Bar Bazel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dead Sigal,

Thank you very much for taking the time and posting a review, we are happy that you had a good time and enjoyed our food.

we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

My daughter and I visited this resteraunt as we were looking for Sushi.
From entering the place everyone was so friendly and helpful.
The servings were good and tasty.
Service was friendly and no one tried to push us to leave.
Will recommend

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itay M, Owner at Sushi Bar Bazel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Barry,

Thank you very much for taking the time and reviewing our restaurant, we are delighted that you and your daughter had a good time and would love to see you once again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Amazing place, fantastic location, outstanding service, great waitressing especially Neta. The salmon sandwich is incredible and the Kai Sen is the best thing over in here. Really recommended to tourist and locals.

1  Thank Nir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

does this place offer the Best VEGAN Sushi in Israel? probably. Fantastic options for vegan and even for a pregnant woman! VERY good service. Super fair pricing and REALLY tasty, fresh and creative offering.

100% going back again

1  Thank Lorien N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Bar Bazel also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Sushi Bar Bazel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing