We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$850
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$850
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
ZenHotels.com
US$828
View deal
Official SiteUS$850
Hotels.comUS$850
TravelocityUS$850
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
36
5
5
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
5
5
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club horizon room cigar bar concierge team beautiful pool bed sheets beautiful hotel place to stay luxury hotel a wonderful stay pool area breakfast buffet is carmel market doorman seria lounge anastasia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2022 via mobile

Check in was seamless , front desk and concierge tried their best and were helpful.
Negatives : room is tiny , housekeeping is weak, breakfast is fair at best. It does not compare to other 5 star hotels. Breakfast staff tried but need to do better. Breakfast closing at 10.30 is ridiculous. To be told “it’s 10.16 hurry up is so awful” the pool closing at 6pm is a crime.
Positives : best location in Tel Aviv , the pool it self is beautiful. Lobby area, cigar bar and Resturant are all great.
If they can work out the kinks this will be the best hotel in town. (Until the mandarin opens up)

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ikes2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexandra L, Owner at The David Kempinski Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Dear ikes 2022,

Thank you for your feedback at The David Kempinski Tel Aviv. We take our guests’ experiences very seriously and appreciate all your points of criticism, which leaves room for improvement. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and we pride ourselves in providing exceptional personalized service. On the other hand, we are happy to have read that you enjoy the location as well as the restaurants in the hotel.
Once again, we apologize for this experience and will be sure to pass your feedback along to ensure this does not happen again.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

This hotel really has the worst worst service, they actually don’t care about their paying guests at all.
I got here 11:30am I know it’s early, I had a whole day planned around Tel Aviv today. But when I got here they said room is all ready just needs to be inspected will be ready in 25 minutes. I was happy, so we waited at hotel lobby. 30 minutes later I checked they said just 15 minutes more. After 15 minutes they said will be another 30 so I went to pool to wait. After 3 hours nothing yet!! They have nothing to say, they don’t care, they don’t want to help. Managers are horrible they will not help at all it’s like talking to a wall, they are horrible people.

Room tip: Avoid staying at the hotel.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank JoJoC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexandra L, Owner at The David Kempinski Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022


Dear JoJoC123,

Thank you for sharing the details of your stay which give us opportunities for improvement. We are committed to delivering the highest standard of service, and we are so sorry to hear that this was not the case in your experience. The details you shared about your stay are very unsettling and we have made sure to have spoken with each relevant team member, to ensure this does not happen again. Please accept our sincerest apologies, that you were left feeling disappointed, we regret that we were not able to meet your expectations. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope that if you wish to return to The David Kempinski Tel Aviv, we may redeem ourselves and exhibit our best in class service that we take great pride in.

Sincerely,
Guest Experiences Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

My partner and I spent four fantastic nights at the recently opened David Kempinski. We reserved a high-floor corner suite with ocean views; this included access to the Horizon Club. While this hotel met our every expectation, the club-level access was the icing on the cake. The concierge team (Anna, Maia, and Miriam) there catered to our every need. The food on offer was always fresh and excellent. The space was spotlessly maintained; not a crumb in sight during every visit. The service (Lea) was always extra attentive. And the views can’t be beat by any other hotel on the strand.

We only regret that the hotel’s rooftop bar/lounge is not yet open!

Friends recommended other smaller boutique hotels—the Norman, the Jaffa and the Setai. (We visited all of those, and they are lovely.) But… We took a chance on this newer, larger property because we wanted unobstructed ocean views and substantial square footage in which to relax. We were prepared for the usual growing pains that can came with a new property. We were pleasantly surprised at the seamless operation.

I should also mention that David at the lobby concierge desk and Hessel, one of the main doorman, were both always extra helpful and attentive. It really seems that every employee on site operates with a pride of profession.

Room tip: Reverse a room with club-level access.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 96rebeccar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexandra L, Owner at The David Kempinski Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Dear Rebecca,

We are elated to read your kind feedback surrounding your recent stay with us; thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are so thrilled you enjoyed the Horizon Lounge. I will be sure to share your words with our concierge staff, especially Hessel, Lea, Anna, Maia and Miriam. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we can't wait to welcome you back to The David Kempinski Tel Aviv, soon!

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2022 via mobile

A beautiful hotel whose service levels vary between the outstanding and the dreadful.

The front office and the "Lady in Red" teams are outstanding. They all go the extra yard for customer service.

The food and beverage staff are inconsistent some good some awful. The attention to basic details are often sadly lacking. However, the quality of the food is excellent. The bar staff are all friendly knowledgeable and efficient.

House keeping is shockingly poor. Consistently unable to clean the room properly. Unable to follow basic guest requests.

The outside public areas were still not quite complete. Access to them was via heavy doors none of which had motors to help open. In fact they were propped open with stones creating a significant trip hazard. Additionally, the outside areas were often left cluttered with dirty tableware which staff failed for hours to clean.

Overall this hotel significantly fails to meet the very high standards the Kempinski brand usually offers. With hard work the hotel may achieve those ideals. The issue for the management is are they able to achieve that quickly enough to satisfy future guests.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank simonkK7922TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexandra L, Owner at The David Kempinski Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2022

Dear Simon,

Thank you for your feedback at The David Kempinski Tel Aviv. We take our guests’ experiences very seriously and appreciate all points of criticism in order to improve for the future. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we pride ourselves in providing exceptional personalized service. On the other hand, I was delighted to read that after the negative experience you had to go through, you were very satisfied with our front desk team and the ladies in red.



Once again, we apologize for this experience and will be sure to pass your feedback along to restaurant management.

Sincerely



Guest Relations Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2022

I've waited at the reception for 40 minutes so someone will be available for me. Eventually, i passed and went away. Additionally, as me and my wife was sitting by the pool- the cleaning team who was cleaning the lounge terrace throw all the cleaning water on us. Spa was the worst- we've paid for couples room with Jacuzzi 500$ and the Jacuzzi didn't work. Plus, they told us to go out from the room after the massage as the alarm turned on because we took a shower! Humiliating. Plus, the massage itself was the worst, very bed therapists. Breakfast was fine. Room service fruit plate was poor. The executive suite looks like normal regular room.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amitaytayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexandra L, Owner at The David Kempinski Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear Amitay,

We thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent experience at The David Kempinski Tel Aviv, although we are saddened to hear that your experience did not live up to your expectations. We can assure you that everything is being addressed in order to ensure that these issues never happen again. We do appreciate all of your comments and will most definitely relay your constructive feedback to the appropriate staff members.


Service is and always has been our most important facet of the guest experience and we truly apologize that this did not ring true during your last visit.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews