We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice staff and facility, convenient to many areas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice staff and facility, convenient to many areas”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This was our first stop in Israel for two nights. Excellent friendly staff, large clean room (suite) with kitchenette, wonderful bathroom amenities (loofah soap, bathrobes, washclothes) hotpot to make tea or instant coffee and an unopened milk in the refrigerator. Baked treats provided on the kitchen counter. Also free wi-fi for as many devices as we wished (we got three.) And the price is much lower than the high rise hotels at the beach. The lobby is comfortable for sitting to plan your day - they have carafes of drinking water and travel books on the tables, and they will offer you espresso! The only potential negative is the underground parking garage - small cars fit best! I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doodles_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,470
    235
    44
    16
    8
See reviews for
365
760
164
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My family went to Israel in February 2012, and when in Tel Aviv we stayed at Diaghilev. It was perfect. Our room was huge and suite style with plenty of space to accomodate the 5 of us (3 kids). The beds were very comfortable, the whole hotel seemed very clean, the staff was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The location is great. It's right near Rothchild Blvd which is so pleasant to walk on an has great food venues. The hotel is a short walk to the very practical Allenby street as well. It's not a short walk to the beach, but it is an easy cab ride. There is on site parking in case you rent a car. You can also bike or maybe bus to the beach.
We actually stayed there twice during our visit. Room prices were reasonable (cheaper than getting 2 standard size hotel rooms somewhere else nice). We would definitely stay there again and recommend it for sure, especially if you don't mind not staying right by the beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you for staying in the hotel, and for taking the time to write such a lovely review!

You have written about our friendly-rated room options - The hotel offers 54 spacious suites,
up from 44 meter square for the smallest one, which can comfortably accommodate up to
three people. We also have two types of family suites, which are very roomy enough for up
to six people!

You have also mentioned the hotel's central location – We are five minutes away from
Rothschild Blv, and within a short bus or taxi drive away from the beach and other Tel-
Avivian attractions. The hotel's staff is also always happy to advice about all transportation
options, and is very savvy about car rental and public transportation across Israel.

All together we offer a different experience than the chain-hotels, located on the beach –
Not so much a touristic, but an urban one, allowing you to enjoy the authentic side of Tel-
Aviv.

Warm regards,
The Diaghilev Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

From the espresso offered on arrival to a large suite (probably a converted apartment) to helpful responses to any question, Diaghilev was a warm and pleasing introduction to Israel. While food is not presently available at the hotel, you could have your coffee, a pastry and fresh squeezed orange juice and people watch regular Tel Avivians in a great coffee bar at Rothchild and Mazeh.
Much prferable to the cookie cutter hotels at the beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We chose this hotel from research on the internet. Upon arrival we were enthusiastically greeted and helped with our bags. The care and attention given us was unexpected as most other places don't seem to have such a personal policy!
The size of the sitting room was great, with a large flat TV, the kitchenette was completely adequate and both bedroom and bathroom comfortable. It was extremely clean and modern.
It is slightly 'out of the way' - but within walking distance for buses and of course taxis always on hand. We enjoyed our stay very much and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank satisfaction2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed at the end of March 2012 for four nights and were very impressed with the service (and the "room" - more of a suite). We were in the cheapest rooms yet had a lounge; kitchenette; separate bedroom and bathroom. Plenty of space. The kitchenette is useful for making coffee and a snack (plates, knives and forks; glasses etc if you want to make a sandwich etc) and has fridge. (But you have to pay extra if you want to activate the cooking hot plates - probably not worth the trouble or extra cost.)

Staff were very helpful. Not only showed us up to the room but came round in the early evening to see if we were ok and leave a bottle of fizzy wine as a present. When Israeli summertime started during our stay (not the same day as Europe) we were visited the evening before to warn us of the change.

Location is good as a base for seeing Tel Aviv - just off the Boulevard Rothschild and we walked easily to the beach and along the coast to Jaffa one morning. Walkable to the central bus station if you want to travel outside Tel Aviv for trips. Another day we walked to the central art gallery and market - there are plenty of buses if you don't want to walk!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 km away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
861 reviews
3.5 km away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 98 in Tel Aviv
828 reviews
2.8 km away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 km away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel

Property: The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 6578906, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service. The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv. Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City.” Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact. The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing