We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent (in case you are deaf)”
Review of See The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
See The Sea
Ranked #6 of 41 Tel Aviv B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Why do i only read the first 2-3 reviews at tripAdvisor?? it was clear that this hotel stand above a club, and you definetely can feel it and hear ir between 10Pm to 4Am! the pusy cat lounge vibrates, so does your room!!!
Really.. they should be ding something with the untolerable noise, otherwise only lazy internauts like me (who did a very easy survey) will come here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ELP1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for See The Sea
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2010

This hotel is absolutely central.
Perfect for traveler with rental car.
The rooms were well furnished and spacious but compared to german standards the rooms were not really clean.
There was free internet access and the staff were friendly.
The housekeeping cleaned up the room every second day. And if we wanted, we got new towels.
Since we already knew that there was a night club underneath the rooms we were prepared and it wasn't that bad after all.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinOffenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

I enjoyed my stay at See the Sea. It is very loud at night due to the club downstairs, but for a traveler who is enjoying Tel Aviv nightlife and going out it really is not a factor. Being near the Port and the beach as well as friendly service make up for it. The rooms are great and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachBabyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

If you previously don´t read any comments, you will be very happy at first sight. Of course, you arrived in Israel tired so, in the first day, you will sleep like a baby. If you are deaf, it´s a wonderful place. If you have imnsonia, also great. If you want to complain to someone, of course there is a telephone number, you can talk to the lady in charge. She will be very happy to charge you the fee. Rooms are nice, despite if you are with someone, she/he has to listen to all your sounds. No privacy. You choice after reading all the reviews. Good luck!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frombraziltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

I have to fully agree with "travellinggirlUae", that has her review here..Too bad that I didnt read it BEFORE checking in.. Although the rooms are decent, It is IMPOSSIBLE to sleep between 23:00 and 3:00 am. The entire room reverbarates because of the sound system in the Strip Club below!! It was as though my bed was literally ON the club floor...Couldnt sleep a wink...Wouldnt recommend this place, unless you work a night shift and are not in the hotel between the above mentioned hrs.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EliF57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 km away
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
451 reviews
0.1 km away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 km away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#69 of 100 in Tel Aviv
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
974 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#74 of 100 in Tel Aviv
757 reviews
2.3 km away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to See The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about See The Sea

Address: 3 Kaf Gimel Yordei ha-Sira | Tel Aviv New Port Zone, Tel Aviv 6350803, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tel Aviv
Price Range: €73 - €245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — See The Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See the Sea, is located next to the Tel Aviv new port zone, which is known for its trendy and exciting bars, cafes and clubs. With its modern aesthetic, hip interiors and fashionable lounge, See the Sea fits right into this happening neighborhood which is only a 2 minutes walk from Tel Aviv's most famous and amazing beaches and only five minutes away from its Business Center. Our 20 deluxe rooms and suites all come with cable television, direct-dial telephone, free wireless Internet, tea and coffee-making facilities, hairdryer, private kitchenette, refrigerator and a safe to meet every guests needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your See The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
See The Sea Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing