We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
285
224
77
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
224
77
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor free tea and coffee roof terrace within walking distance breakfast room is room was a bit small nice lobby nice hotel espresso machine short walk to the beach mediterranean sea fresh fruit little things breakfast and dinner central location stayed one night clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The breakfast is awesome. The idea to eat on the 6 floor, and start the day with that Nice view is great!The location is perfect, near to the beach, close to good restaurants! :)The staff was really good and helpfull.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarianaC2796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

As been written- ut was very pleasent vacation thanks to the good conditions in Gilgal. Good stuff- polite and quick to answe the needs, nice food, nice rooms, great shower, close to the beach, clean and preaty

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank birkathagomelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Clean and friendly hotel near the beach. A great variety of food for breakfast. Dates, Halva and water as a welcome greeting. Big and cozy Lobby to relax with complimentary coffee, tea and water. Very comfortable bed.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maiern2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Just 200 away from beach. Quiet location, my room was opposite the road. Noisy fridge, should be changed. You can switch them of during nite ;-) Same issue with the air condition. House ownerd have strong religious background which gives the hotel a unique character. To be recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mike8791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

I truly enjoyed my stay at Gilgal... I want to thank your hotel for giving me a break from cancer holiday in coordination with Refanah Healing Holiday. What you are doing for cancer survivors is to be commended. I needed a break from doctors, blood tests, etc.... and Gilgal was the perfect get away place

Room Tip: it took me a while to figure out the AC --- I would press it and set it ...but it did cool down
Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GlobeTrotting701759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley Z, Manager at Hotel Gilgal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

What a joy to red your review and to know that we could be a small part of your healing and recovery process.
We wish you health and wholeness and we look forward to your next visit to Hotel Gilgal.
Sincerely,
Shirley Znaty - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews