We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
695
110
33
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
110
33
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor great hotel huge shower old city indoor pool zion square nespresso machine perfect location walk in shower highly recommend this hotel rooms are great pleasant stay ben yehuda night life walking distance late check superior room
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The hotel is located in a central bustling area. If you have a car please note that the hotel does not have parking, you will need to park in a nearby parking lot ( a few minutes walking distance. Room was very nicely decorated and clean.
overall a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchid H, receptionist at Herbert Samuel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Ori N

We are really thank you for taking the time writing the review
and we are extremely glad that you have found your stay pleasant.
hope to see you again in our hotel

sincerely
Joseph Khano
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel
Service and facilities top quality.
Spa and close swimming pool along with other facilities.

Located in the cebter of Jerusalem, walk away distance to great sites and resturants.
Will definitely come back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AviA247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchid H, receptionist at Herbert Samuel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Avi A
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel location as well as our spa and our other facilities
at The Herbert Samuel we strive to provide the highest quality of service, so we are very pleased that our staff met up to your expectations.hope to see you again in our hotel
.

sincerely ,
Joseph Khano
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I had two separate stays over the course of 3 weeks, first with my husband, then with my daughter and granddaughter. It was fabulous: five star amenities with the personality of a luxury boutique hotel. The breakfast is amazing, even by Israeli standards, and the breakfast room is beautiful. I can’t wait to go back

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank robinrkatzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchid H, receptionist at Herbert Samuel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Robinrkatzman

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Herbert Samuel Jerusalem.

We're so glad that you enjoyed our service, our beautiful room breakfast.and our delicacies breakfast

It would be our pleasure to host you again during your next visit to Jerusalem.

sincerely,

Joseph Khano
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

The Herbert Samuel is always an Amazing Experience. It was so nice to be back . Like being with back with family. Amazing Service , Excellent and Delicious Meals. Beautiful roof Top Dinning room. Modern rooms. Showers are the best.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchid H, receptionist at Herbert Samuel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Mendy K

Thank you very much for your amazing review.

We're so glad that you always chose the Herbert Samuel Jerusalem for your accommodation . Our team members work hard to create lasting memories for our guests,We're extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Delicious Meals. Beautiful roof Top and the Dinning room

We hope you'll come back soon.

Sincerely,

Joseph Khano
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We have always stayed at the traditional options (Imbal, Citadel etc.)
We were concerned about the location of the Herbert Samuel.
It could not have been better!!!!
It is one block off Jaffa near the beginning of Ben Yehuda.
It made Jerusalem really fun for the first time, as you walk out your door and are in the middle of everything.
The hotel is truly five star.
The concierge is amazing.
The bed and bedding were great.
The breakfast (which is very important to me!) was first rate, and on the 11th floor with panoramic views of much of Jerusalem.
It was also cheaper than the traditional hotels.
It is now, as my wife says, "our place in Jerusalem!"

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michaelw1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchid H, receptionist at Herbert Samuel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018


Dear Michaelw

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and especially our central location with easy access to a variety of shops, cafes, and restaurants in the city center and the Old City. and we are very gratifying for us to hear that you found our hotel to be amazing, including our service..Our concierge is always here to give the best recommendations and service to our guests .
Positive feedback from our guests is the best encouragement for us to continue striving higher and higher.

Sincerely,

Joseph Khano
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews