We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Nearby Hotels
The Sephardic House(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montefiore Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$903
US$595
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dan Jerusalem Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
National Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$399
US$381
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yehuda(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$693
US$660
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$308
US$259
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
527
80
20
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
80
20
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge showertop floorgreat hotelold cityindoor poolzion squareespresso machinewalking distancerooms are greatexcellent locationhighly recommend this hotelthe general managerbeautiful roommini barben yehudaby footdefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location, the best in Jerusalem, great service from very friendly, helpful and accommodating staff, great facilities for the whole family, clean, very well maintained, great experience, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for larger rooms with bigger bathrooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pieter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchid H, Guest Experience Coordinator at Herbert Samuel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Pieter G,

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Herbert Samuel.

From the location to the staff, we're delighted that you found luxury and positivity in every aspect of the hotel. It's also a pleasure to hear that you viewed the Herbert Samuel to be in the best condition possible.

We can't wait to host you again during your next visit to Jerusalem!

Sincerely,
Rachel Skolnik
Guest Experience Coordinator
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location is perfect-o, right on the intersection of Ben Yehuda shopping and restaurants, light rail (easy to navigate) near Old City (easy walk) and art shops. Breakfast was a 360 view on top of the hotel and the lobby/bar area is large and superb. Staff is enthusiastic, helpful and friendly. Rooms are excellent with large TV's and lots of channels. Best hotel we stayed at in Israel. Perfect in every way.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FasteddieAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchid H, Guest Experience Coordinator at Herbert Samuel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear FasteddieAZ,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review with the TripAdvisor community.

We're so pleased that you took full advantage of our prime location, enjoyed our renowned breakfast, and overall found the Herbert Samuel's rooms to be both comfortable and perfect. Most importantly, it brings us much pride to hear that the staff catered to your needs in the most accommodating manner possible.

We look forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,
Rachel Skolnik
Guest Experience Coordinator
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from a great stay at the Herbert Samuel. We were originally booked in a different hotel, but were moved to the H.S. due to overbooking-- what a great outcome. The HS is a small, intimate, luxury hotel-- and one of the nicest hotels we've stayed at. We were greeted warmly by the staff when we arrived and found the entire staff to be top notch. The room we had was not huge, but it was very clean and quite well furnished. No bathtub, but a nice shower and lots of hot water! We were lower down, so we didn't have much of a view, but the hotel dining room is on the 11th floor and has 360 degree views of the entire city, so it was a bit distracting to eat up there. Food was buffet style, but had great varieties-- try the omelettes cooked to order on all mornings except Shabbat. BTW, Shabbat dinner was fabulous and came with all the trimmings to conduct your own, mini-family Shabbat at the table.
A big shout out to Doron and Ored, who both really pulled out the stops to help us. Ored the concierge, was hugely helpful in booking shuttles, arranging for extra tours (we stayed an extra day after the rest of our group left) and making sure we had a great stay at the Herbert Samuel. Toda Raba!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnHMapleValley_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchid H, Front Office Manager at Herbert Samuel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JohnHMapleValley_WA,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the Herbert Samuel, Jerusalem.

We couldn't be more thrilled to read that you found our hotel to be one of the nicest you've ever stayed at. It sounds like your guestroom was perfect for your needs and our breakfast and those rooftop views gave you a great start in the mornings. I'm especially pleased that our team members assisted you in crafting a truly memorable experience and will be sure to thank them on your behalf.

We hope to become your hotel of choice in Jerusalem.

Sincerely,

Yadin Teitz
Front Office Manager
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Perfect location to get around the city. Shops, restaurants, Old City all within walking distance from the hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is quite nice and I will not hesitate to recommend this to anyone looking for a nice hotel in a great location.
For groups, the coach cannot enter the pedestrian street and we had to park 200 meters away from the hotel. However, the staff were very helpful in taking the bags from the coach to the hotel. Great customer service!
Lorna, Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lgaweco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchid H, Front Office Manager at Herbert Samuel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Igaweco,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

We are so pleased that your stay at our hotel was perfect in every regard, from our location, ideal for exploring all Jerusalem has to offer, to the service our team members provide, that truly sets us apart.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Yadin Teitz
Front Office Manager
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights as part of a tour package. The location is great with the promenade just outside the doors. The old city is a 15 minute stroll from the hotel
The city views from the 11th story restaurant were fantastic
We found the staff very helpful
Our room was very clean. Over our stay we received several calls to our room asking if we needed anything for our room
Those calls were certainly not expected
The breakfast and supper buffets that were included with our package were very good. I only have one suggestion and that would be the supper deserts were the least extensive of any of the hotels we stayed at during our tour.
We would definitely stay there again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Oakley11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchid H, Front Office Manager at Herbert Samuel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Oakley11,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you had a very nice stay at our property. It sounds like you were especially impressed by our signature Herbert Samuel service, along with our central location, breakfast and dinner, and guestrooms.

We hope to host you again soon.

Sincerely,

Yadin Teitz
Front Office Manager
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews