We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
246
39
14
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
39
14
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffice buildingbreakfast vouchersliving roomcity towerjacuzzi bathfull kitchenpresidential suiteben yehudaapartment stylehalf bathfabulous views of the citycommercial buildingapartments are spaciousbroken toilet seatserviced apartmentdining tableold city
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

The 21st floor hotel is located at the intersection of Ben Yehuda and King George streets, a 10 to 15 minute walk to Jaffa gate in The Old City.

Per the name, the hotel is located only on the 21st floor of the city tower building. Each Suite consists of two levels. The upper level has a large bedroom with a queen-size bed and bathroom, plus many closets. Downstairs is a kitchenette and living area with a sofa that can easily turn into a bed.

The hotel itself provides breakfast only on Saturday morning, but staff give you a coupon each day for breakfast at one of three restaurants. We found the Rimon restaurant to be the most pleasant.

The rooms are good-sized and very comfortable. Staff are helpful. They made up the couch in the living room as a bad for my brother when asked. Rooms are cleaned every day except for Saturday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank chaya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel is amazing! Room was spotless with amazing views. Location is perfect and staff could not do enough for us. Fantastic value for money can’t recommend enough, especially when we saw where our other family members were staying for much more!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

This apartmant hotel is good location, we can catch the most popular places and very easy by walk. They serve the substential breakfast at one of the three cafe close to the hotel. The studio is very comfortable for 3 people.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank ferenc1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

after a couple of days at the american colony hotel, we wanted a different kind of experience so we tried this ultra modern place, hoping to find the cleanliness you'd expect from the pics you see.
the outside building is very run-down, the hotel is only occupying the 21st floor, which is refurbished, but the rest is quite old.
we had a warm welcome breakfast waiting for us in the room, as the following day we were supposed to leave early and wouldn't have time to enjoy one. croissants, cheese, yoghurt, everything was very nicely prepared. there was also a small bottle of red wine. so we were very happy at first glance. bed is comfy, bathroom is modern, 2 toilets in the suite.
morning after, 5 am, ready to leave for a day trip: a couple of huge cockroaches lying on the floor, in the kitchen (see pics). it was 5 am so nobody was there at reception, I had to call from my day trip at around 9 to explain the issue.
of course when I was back, the room had been cleaned and no more animals in the room. when I tried to explain the receptionist that for 290 USD you just do not expect this kind of issues, she kindly stated that they're trying, but the cockroaches are in the building and it's quite good news that they were dead: it means the poison is working. well, no comment on this: you just don't want to see them, so you stop them before they enter the room, not after. I asked for some kind of refund at least on the second night, as unfortunately we could not leave the room as it was 7 pm and they would have charged us for the night. all we got was a 10% discount which is, according to me, a ridiculous figure. as a manager, I would have offered the second night for free, the impact cost on this choice would have been zero for the management, and the customer (me) would have appreciated the effort.
pity, 'cause the room was very nice with a beautiful view. but it's definitely a no: for the same figure you can get much better deals in jerusalem.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adlimina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21floor, Manager at 21st Floor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Adlimina,

First I would like to thank you for your honest review.
You have mentioned the good and the bad, the things that you appreciated about the hotel and what we need to do in order to improve.

Regarding the dead animal: It is very unpleasant.
You have found it at your fist night with us , but still decided to stay another night and I thank you for that.

The building is performing pest control every month.
We take EXTRA care and spay BIOLOGICAL poison every few months , even though We don’t have a kitchen in the hotel.
since they are hardly any insects at such a height floor ( 21 floor above ground ) and since we don’t know when or even if an insect will appear , we do let , a day after spraying , guests into our suites.

As I said before , it is very unpleasant and you should receive a higher compensation.

Please contact back the hotel for your extra refund.

Best regards,

Eyal Shragay
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

An outstanding value with exceptional customer service. The hotel location is excellent and within walking distance to everything. Most importantly, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Finding the building and check in location was a bit cumbersome, but the experience overall was A+

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank matthewHakaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews