We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
248
40
14
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
40
14
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews office building breakfast vouchers living room full kitchen city tower jacuzzi bath presidential suite ben yehuda apartment style half bath fabulous views of the city commercial building apartments are spacious serviced apartment dining table old city reasonable rates
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel is amazing! Room was spotless with amazing views. Location is perfect and staff could not do enough for us. Fantastic value for money can’t recommend enough, especially when we saw where our other family members were staying for much more!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

This apartmant hotel is good location, we can catch the most popular places and very easy by walk. They serve the substential breakfast at one of the three cafe close to the hotel. The studio is very comfortable for 3 people.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank ferenc1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

after a couple of days at the american colony hotel, we wanted a different kind of experience so we tried this ultra modern place, hoping to find the cleanliness you'd expect from the pics you see.
the outside building is very run-down, the hotel is only occupying the 21st floor, which is refurbished, but the rest is quite old.
we had a warm welcome breakfast waiting for us in the room, as the following day we were supposed to leave early and wouldn't have time to enjoy one. croissants, cheese, yoghurt, everything was very nicely prepared. there was also a small bottle of red wine. so we were very happy at first glance. bed is comfy, bathroom is modern, 2 toilets in the suite.
morning after, 5 am, ready to leave for a day trip: a couple of huge cockroaches lying on the floor, in the kitchen (see pics). it was 5 am so nobody was there at reception, I had to call from my day trip at around 9 to explain the issue.
of course when I was back, the room had been cleaned and no more animals in the room. when I tried to explain the receptionist that for 290 USD you just do not expect this kind of issues, she kindly stated that they're trying, but the cockroaches are in the building and it's quite good news that they were dead: it means the poison is working. well, no comment on this: you just don't want to see them, so you stop them before they enter the room, not after. I asked for some kind of refund at least on the second night, as unfortunately we could not leave the room as it was 7 pm and they would have charged us for the night. all we got was a 10% discount which is, according to me, a ridiculous figure. as a manager, I would have offered the second night for free, the impact cost on this choice would have been zero for the management, and the customer (me) would have appreciated the effort.
pity, 'cause the room was very nice with a beautiful view. but it's definitely a no: for the same figure you can get much better deals in jerusalem.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adlimina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21floor, Manager at 21st Floor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Adlimina,

First I would like to thank you for your honest review.
You have mentioned the good and the bad, the things that you appreciated about the hotel and what we need to do in order to improve.

Regarding the dead animal: It is very unpleasant.
You have found it at your fist night with us , but still decided to stay another night and I thank you for that.

The building is performing pest control every month.
We take EXTRA care and spay BIOLOGICAL poison every few months , even though We don’t have a kitchen in the hotel.
since they are hardly any insects at such a height floor ( 21 floor above ground ) and since we don’t know when or even if an insect will appear , we do let , a day after spraying , guests into our suites.

As I said before , it is very unpleasant and you should receive a higher compensation.

Please contact back the hotel for your extra refund.

Best regards,

Eyal Shragay
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

An outstanding value with exceptional customer service. The hotel location is excellent and within walking distance to everything. Most importantly, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Finding the building and check in location was a bit cumbersome, but the experience overall was A+

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank matthewHakaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We made a last minute reservation. The location is great!! 5 - 20 minute walk from everywhere. Smack in the middle of everything. Transportation all around.
The setting itself is weird since its an office buliding - and not really the fanciest one. The rooms were nice and someone put a lot of thought into them but it seems that the maintenance is not a top priority. Things look a bit run down. Just enough to get to you. This is not a quaint hotel. No class, even though somene tried to make it classy. Its like something is just a bit off. The rooms are fully equiped: fridge, oven, plates etc', so if you are with kids it's probably comfortable (keep in mind that the room has an upper story with a flight of stairs to climb).
Breakfast - you get a voucher from a caffe near by - which was really nice. Parking is a bit of an issue - we did pretty easily deal with the parking issue but this must be taken into consideration. Parking is on the nearby streets or parking llots - some for pay.
The office is in the corridor between the rooms - the concept is strange. The receptionist was not always the nicest. If I am paying 350 dollars a night for a couple I want the place to look like what it was planned to look like. I don't want nails to be stuck in the wall where the tv used to be or the curtains to be almost clean and almost well attached to the railing or the floor matts and carpets (even in the public corridors) to look tip top clean.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank irisetgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews