We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
24
42
20
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
42
20
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator microwave and refrigerator pedestrian only street nice balcony old city the location is perfect third floor heart of jerusalem luggage taxi desk
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The hotel is placed on very good location and the stuff is very helpful and pleasant. Good value for the money. Room was clean, and it was maintained clean daily.
I stayed in a single bedroom, which has one disadvantage - no fresh air. The rooms window looks at the hotel stairways (located inside the hotel). This was fine for two night, but for longer stay it could be a problem. The room has air-condition so the heat is not a problem.
There is no lift (elevator), which could be a problem with heavy luggage, and the stairway is bit steep.

Room Tip: good location, good value for the money
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GoranC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

First, remember that there is no 24 h desk! The staff is leaving at 18:00 and comes back at 08:30 am. Of course, you have some phone no. for emergency case.
Second, there are 3 floors, and no elevator. However, the overall value for money was good. The place is quiet and clean. Very well located.
There is good Wi-Fi, and at the entrance you will find a shared kitchen, with tea\coffee, microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dima C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

The room was ok, big enough. Staff friendly and helpful and location is good. It's quite expensive for what u get but everything is very expensive in Jerusalem. There is no staff on saturdays , and Friday everything closes , also Saturday. Anyways it's good option if you just want a place to crash at night.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

The best with this hotel is its central location. The hotel is small, 3 rooms per floor. The staff is very friendly and helpful; the room including the bathroom is clean and nicely renovated. It has a nice balcony to the pedestrian only street. Still there are some drawbacks; there is no fridge and no kettle in the room. No elevator and steps are without handrail, so for drinking a cup of coffee in the morning you need to be dressed and enough vigilant to get to the downstairs tiny lobby, make the coffee and climb back the stairs with the full cup. The balcony is connected to the adjacent room so be aware. No intercom and the size of the bathroom/restroom is minimal. Another think that annoyed me is the lack of additional electric outlet near the headboard, so you cannot put your cellphone to charge just before sleeping. Another major problem is expensive parking 17-20 IS/hour or 50 IS/ day. There is also a crowded municipal parking (5.5 IS/hour) but it is limited to 2 hours between 8:00 and 19:00 in a weekday and free on Saturday. It is about half a kilometer from the hotel. Taken together the location and the above benefits may balance the drawbacks.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicardoA5682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

The pictures and description when I booked this hotel did not describe exactly how this hotel functions.

Pros:
Location was the best part of this stay

Cons:
1. No elevators, only stairs !
2. I stayed on the first floor and though wifi is included, the signal was EXTREMELY low less than 1 bar. So it was even faster for me to use my mobile network data instead. So honestly they don't have wifi unless they fix the strength of it
3. The bed made a lot of noise when I moved
4. On the 2nd night, the fire alarm went on for 15 minutes until they turned it off. This scared the hell out of me in the middle of the night. This might just be a one off situation.

Overall, not sure if I would pick this hotel again, even when I'm traveling alone.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank dancying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews