We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
24
42
20
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
42
20
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator microwave and refrigerator pedestrian only street nice balcony old city the location is perfect third floor heart of jerusalem luggage taxi desk
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The hotel's location is wonderful if you want to be right in the center of Ben Yehuda, and the rooms were more than adequate. I was impressed by the warmth and flexibility of the hotel manager and I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank air11712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the location. The staff is also a big selling point, Daniella is truly pleasant. The price is good for Jerusalem.

The single room is small, but adequate. The bathroom is small, but I don't need it to be bigger than this. The bed is narrow, bud comfortable. The room is a bit run down, and the bathroom could really use a renovation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna-Sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

this was my second stay at this hotel. they no longer provide breakfast with the room. the service was excellent once again and the location can not be beat. The price was great $70 per night for a single room. But the room was musty, the showoer mildewy on the edges and the towels were smoky. Overall still a good value with excelletn service especially if you are only staying for a few nights.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AthensFrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The reasoning for the 2* rating was based on a few things. Firstly, the bathroom was tiny (about 1m x 2.5m) and the shower was covered in mildew. Secondly, we had issues with the lack of hot water - for two of our four days we didn't have hot water in the morning (Leon and Daniella did reduce our rate on departure for the inconvenience) and finally the sheets were dirty. On the positive side, the service from Leon and Daniella was very good - offering up recommendations and ideas of things to do, the location is very good - it's about a 15 minute walk to the Old City and there are a number of good restaurants in close proximity.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Great location in a lovely area in walking distance to the old city, Mamilla, Mehane Yehude market,the new tram and great restaurants and shopping.The single room on the 3rd floor was small, a little musty and the stairs a slight hassle after long days of walking. But it was clean and friendly and at $80 Aussie dollars a night a decent price for somewhere to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews