We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$176
US$136
View deal
SAVE US$40
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$176
US$136
View deal
SAVE US$40
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$176
US$136
View deal
SAVE US$40
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$136
Orbitz.comUS$136
Trip.comUS$176
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
518
117
22
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
518
117
22
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german colony happy hour emek refaim boutique hotel quiet street old city small hotel nearby restaurants breakfast is served short stay lovely hotel comfortable rooms three nights visiting jerusalem neighborhood balconies israeli
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2020 via mobile

We booked 1 night spontaneously, to get some rest from terrible 2020, and got a wonderful getaway.
The hotel is in a great location, 2 steps from Emeq Refaim, the main street in the german colony neighborhood in Jerusalem, with all it's beautiful shops and restaurants.

The hotel is beutiful and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
The room was very clean and had a beautiful balcony.

Can't wait to come again!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Noa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Dear Noale,
We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, and we will definitely share these compliments with our staff so that they will recognize that their hard work is reflected in written.
Thank you for the rating that you gave us, we really appreciate it. and we will hope to see you again during your next stay in Jerusalem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

I stayed for 3 nights at the hotel. The location is great and the area is safe. Had a room on the 1st floor and when I took a shower the entire bathroom would flood. I paid extra for breakfast and did not receive good instructions for where to go to have breakfast on Shabat and got lost trying to find the off site place. The pictures on the website were misleading since I though that breakfast would be on site. The served some snacks in the afternoon but not on Saturday. The patio is nice. Most of the staff was friendly.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BayAreaTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2020

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for the rating that you offered us.
Generally our guests are satisfied from the experience that we offer breakfast outside the hotel in the most pleasent restuarents in the neighbourhood. But we will take your comment and will instruct our guest to the location of the resturanet especially in Sabbat, though it is few minutes away from the hotel.
Thanks for the compliments and we are looking to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

A nice boutique hotel in the Greek colony. Beautiful building, stylish interior, clean and well equipped rooms.
Rooms seems to be around 16 -20 sq. m. So not very large but reasonable.
Our main complaint is the limited services. Other than coffee there are no food and beverages service in the hotel. Breakfast is served in a cafe several minutes walk away. You can sit in the lovely courtyard or long and enjoy a drink.
Ask for a room on the 2-3 floors.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NSSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2020

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for these compliments about our hotel and the services that we provide to our guests.
We are looking forward to see you again at our hotel during your next visit to Jerusalem.
Glad that we met your satisfaction, and thank you again for the nice rating that you grant us with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed one night. It was quiet, the staff were friendly, the room (superior) was nice.
Breakfast is not in the hotel but rather in one of two Cafes. We went to Kafit which was excellent.
Free curbside parking a few minute's walk away.
Things to note: no fridge or minibar, no information booklets in the room.
Also, bath towels were way too small.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Negby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2020

Dear Negby,,
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially the experience that we furnish our guest with to have breakfast at well know and designated restaurants in our neighborhood that we cautiously chose.
Thank you for the rating that you gave us, and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2020

I came with a friend for a weekend to Jerusalem, the idea was to discover the Germany Colony and Emek Refaim area, avoiding crowds and busy places. We just looooooooooooooooooved the hotel. The beauty of the building, friendliness of the staff and our room. For breakfast we got a voucher to go to Café Smadar walking distance where we also really enjoyed. On Saturday morning we just relaxed with a book at the hotel beautifully decorated terrace outside in the shade while enjoying fresh Jerusalem breeze. On Friday evening we walked around in the neighborhood and in the end we walked even until the old city, a bit of a walk but very do able and pleasant. Will definitely be back!

Room tip: Take a room with balcony!
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrijnkorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2020

Dear Katrijnkorten,
We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, and we will definitely share these compliments with our staff so that they will recognize that their hard work is reflected in written.
Thank you for the rating that you gave us, we really appreciate it. and we will hope to see you again during your next stay in Jerusalem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews