We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
405
94
15
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
94
15
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german colony emek refaim happy hour boutique hotel quiet street lovely boutique old city small hotel breakfast was delicious restaurants and shops train station recommend this hotel wonderful stay short stay stay there again beautiful hotel small room
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Always loved Arcadia Ba’Moshava Hotel in Jerusalem and have stayed there several times (2014). ...what a difference time and new ownership make...This once perfect gem is not the place to stay now. Very surly and non personable staff, very poor housekeeping (if at all), breakfast is farmed our to local cafes now and is not at all the quality Arcadia was noted for. Only thing that remains constant is the inflated price...Stay somewhere (anywhere) else!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bearbear379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
majdi a, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear guest
Thank for you feed back about your stay at our hotel
We are sorry that this time your stay didnt meet your expectaion ... we are always learning from our mistakes i will love to hear from you more details you can contact me at
Majdi.ateeq@brownhotels.com
We will learn and make sure that your next stay will meet your expections .

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Great hospitality, a very kind and cooperative staff. A palace-like building with unique furnitures, excellent location, very clean, very quiet neighbourhood. I will come again definately. I am grateful for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deer812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Well located small hotel with great staff and nice atmosphere. Rooms are not large but quite adequate. Beautiful front courtyard where it is great to sit. Balcony rooms provide a pleasant view. Just off Emek Refaim so close to restaurants and supermarkets

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised. We had small but adequate room on ground floor. Complimentary dry fruit And sparkling water. I was worried we would be disturbed by noise being so near breakfast room but the doors sound proofing remarkably effective. Shower pressure absolutely superb. Happy hour great for snack on evening. Breakfast on Shabat was boxes sent in with full array of salads cheeses and spreads. Great location for emek refaim.
Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kilburnhealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here because we needed this location to be near friends. It is In a quiet residential area with a lovely front courtyard in which one could read or eat.
The room was adequate and the one issue we had was settled quickly by the manager.
Contrary to previous reviews there is no breakfast at the hotel now. You can go to one of two restaurants which we regretted paying for in advance as there are many restaurants in the area and the boxed Saturday breakfast did not work out so well for us.
I also felt that some of the front desk staff were unprofessional as they were not always to be found and one person to whom we gave a tip when we came and tipped as we were leaving asked for a larger tip! ( And I don’t really know why my husband tipped him to start with.) I suspect that after the coming renovations by the Brown Hotel group things will be different.
I would, however, stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rss1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews