We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
404
93
15
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
93
15
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman colonyemek refaimhappy hourboutique hotelquiet streetlovely boutiqueold citysmall hotelbreakfast was deliciousrestaurants and shopstrain stationrecommend this hotelwonderful staystay there againshort staybeautiful hotelsmall room
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Well located small hotel with great staff and nice atmosphere. Rooms are not large but quite adequate. Beautiful front courtyard where it is great to sit. Balcony rooms provide a pleasant view. Just off Emek Refaim so close to restaurants and supermarkets

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised. We had small but adequate room on ground floor. Complimentary dry fruit And sparkling water. I was worried we would be disturbed by noise being so near breakfast room but the doors sound proofing remarkably effective. Shower pressure absolutely superb. Happy hour great for snack on evening. Breakfast on Shabat was boxes sent in with full array of salads cheeses and spreads. Great location for emek refaim.
Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kilburnhealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here because we needed this location to be near friends. It is In a quiet residential area with a lovely front courtyard in which one could read or eat.
The room was adequate and the one issue we had was settled quickly by the manager.
Contrary to previous reviews there is no breakfast at the hotel now. You can go to one of two restaurants which we regretted paying for in advance as there are many restaurants in the area and the boxed Saturday breakfast did not work out so well for us.
I also felt that some of the front desk staff were unprofessional as they were not always to be found and one person to whom we gave a tip when we came and tipped as we were leaving asked for a larger tip! ( And I don’t really know why my husband tipped him to start with.) I suspect that after the coming renovations by the Brown Hotel group things will be different.
I would, however, stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rss1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Stayed at the hotel for one night. We arrived at 17:00pm, just in time for happy hour, which we enjoyed in the lovely garden. Our room with a balcony was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The hotel staff were extremley courteous and attentive. Breakfast which was served at the nearby Caffit restauras was delicous. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We had an enjoyable stay in comfortable friendly neighborhood hotel. We particularly enjoyed the sitting in the garden savoring our breakfast in the delightful Jerusalem morning air. We would definitely come back. In addition, for an extra 100 NIS they let us have a late check out on Saturday night.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nitzany6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews