We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
431
344
149
61
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
344
149
61
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano player old city quiet side street rooms are small jaffa gate junior suite minute walk walking distance breakfast buffet reception staff dining room ben yehuda street excellent location clean hotel each morning hotel is located emek refaim
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

There is no service anywhere that is as friendly, as dedicated or as sweet as here. Not only you will get creative complementary gifts from the hotel, but you will have the most interesting and entertaining conversations with the hotel staff. The attentive chef will make you try various local food which is simply delicious.
On the rooftop you have an amazing view and it's so lovely to sit there.
Thank you for an unforgettable week in a beautiful city!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rinderberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mn8364, General Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Rinderberg,
Thank you for your review.Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Prima Royale and that you enjoyed your time in Jerusalem.
Hope to host you again soon among our guests in Jerusalem.

Motty Nahmias
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Location is the greatest advantage of this Hotel. Take it if you get a great deal in prices. Very basic and functional. House keeping is a plus point. The rooms are maintained neat and clean. Do not expect anything more than that and you will not be disappointed. However, if you expect great service or great amenities, or great food, you will be disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank madanak2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mn8364, General Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Madana,
Thank you for your review and comments on TripAdvisor.com
Our hotel located in a very good location for travelling in Jerusalem.We do serve breakfast and dinner.
Hope to host you agin soon in Jerusalem
Motty Nahmias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

This is a decent middle of the road hotel. Comparable to a Holiday Inn in the US. Location is good, nice restaurants nearby and an excellent breakfast. Rooms are small but well appointed. Lobby restaurant provides some of the slowest service imaginable so stay away from that. There is a nice roof deck with pretty views. Staff is exceptionally helpful - they are the stars of this property.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank eilat59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mn8364, General Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Eilat59,
Thank you for your review, thank you for your comments.
Our staff are helpful and they are our stars!!!

Hope to host you again in Jerusalem in the near future.
Motty Nahmias General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

I have no idea how this hotel rates 4 stars.

The rooms and especially the bathrooms were small and dingy. Damaged walls and rust shower curtain rail. Room 309
Dining room like a school refectory.
The walk to the old town was not easy or short, especially in the heat.

Reception was good and helpful

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Johncon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear John,
Thank you for providing us with your feedback on yoru stay with us at Prima Royale in jerusalem. We are sorry that you did not agree with our official rating of 4 stars and that you found the dining room to be underwelming and the bathroom needing work. The walk to the Old City is indeed hot at the end of August, but, as you can verify using google maps, we are only a 12 minute walk from Mamilla and the start of the Old City.
We are glad to know, however, that the reception was helpful.
Thank you again for your feedback.
Best,
Deena Moskowitz
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

the hotel is a medium in its over all services but the price is very good the location is good and the breakfast is very good. the beds are little small and not the best for sleeping. the room is medium size.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yehudab2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mn8364, General Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Yehuda,
Thank you for your review and comments.
Our location is a big benefit for travelling in Jerusalem, Hope to host you again soon

Happy New Year
Motty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews