We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
308
316
101
25
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
316
101
25
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdamascus gateold cityarab quarterhotel is locatedtop floorrestaurant staffminute walkhummusrooms are largebuffet breakfastspecial thankslate at nightnice breakfastfantastic hotelenjoyed my stayfour nightsamerican colony
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Tired looking hotel in the East part of Jerusalem. Very Moslem environment and no alcohol served in the hotel. We found a restaurant around a side street that served excellent food and alcohol.

Rooms are tire. It is a budget hotel and the website does not match the reality.

The reception is very helpful, they have their own taxi outlet and 50 Liras seems to be the standard you pay for around Jerusalem.

Good walking distance to 2 gates into the old city.

Not luxurious at all, there is a kettle in the room but no cups or tea bags etc, you have to ask for that. we missed a plug in the sink in our bathroom. We would rate 6/10.

Room Tip: Rooms are tired, don't judge by the website. no alcohol served. ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Great night sleep here. The bed was comfortable with good facilities. There is a safe in the room and it was very reasonably priced. Very friendly and courteous staff who were very helpful with local info.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Eddie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

I have been attending this hotel for the last 8 years.. from check to the full stay it has been nothing but arrogance towards us most probably due to my ethnicity.. The hotel staff including the owner son is very disrespectful and total lied..we advised to change the room but due to the filthy ness of the room and cleanliness we were just basically brushed of.. nothing was done and basically even after begging them to clean the room and change the room there never did.. even though there was over 7 room available showing on sky scanner... I am afraid to say this is by far the worst customer service I have received ever any hotel I have stayed in my entire life.. please stay away from this hotel and do further research before u decide to book this disgusting hell hole of a establishment.. The pictures are not as the rooms there is only a cuple off them which represents the actual rooms.. so do not let them deceive you with the false pictures..

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lovedubz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resrvations Dep... D, Reservation Dept at National Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

The National Hotel is not raciest at all - if you have a bad experience this doesn't mean you generalise and say bad things about the National Hotel as it is not fair to say such a thing. Please have a look at other guests reviews and positive feedback. And thank you for your feedback and comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

If your of an Asian ethnic background and are thinking of visiting this hotel then don’t bother you will be treated like your the dirt on their shoes. I had so much issues With the cleanliness of the room but when raising this to the manager or receptionist I was brushed aside and when the Caucasian people complained they were treated like gods and were greeted in a sweet subtle voice compared to us where we were not even looked at. The towels and room get changed every 3 days and when you ask for your room to be cleaned they brush you aside.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank abidkhan12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resrvations Dep... D, Reservation Dept at National Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

This is not true and the National Hotel is not raciest at all and treats all guests equally. Thank you though for your feedback and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

The hotel is the Arabic part of Jerusalem, very close to the Hebron gate and Damascus gate. 15 min walk to West Jerusalem, or bus or tram nearby. A very good restaurant 3 min away, the A Zahara restaurant. A few other options nearby as well. A different neighborhood than west Jerusalem, but quite nice and safe. Rooms not very big, but we were able to fit a baby bed in there, so not too bad. Decent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andeloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resrvations Dep... D, Reservation Dept at National Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for your comments, feedback and high score rate granted and hope to see you again soon at the National Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews