We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,518)
Filter reviews
1,518 results
Traveller rating
1,130
299
63
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,130
299
63
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel happy hour old city pedestrian area ben yehuda great boutique perfect location your luggage bars and restaurants rooms are small minute walk noisy at night light rail jaffa street street noise breakfast was delicious shakshuka
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,518 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Wow!!! What a surprise... Tucked away in a little street between Jaffa Street and Ben Yehuda is a boutique hotel boasting the best service, Israeli breakfasts to die for and a complimentary "Happy Hour" of snacks, wine, coffee etc served between 17:00-19:00 every day. The hotel is not accessible by car so our driver dropped us at their sister hotel, Harmony, a few 100 metres away and before we knew it a little buggy arrived to collect us and our luggage and zig-zagged us through to the hotel where we were welcomed by smiling Simcha who went out of her way to ensure that we were comfortable settled.
The rooms are larger than normal and ours overlooked the restaurants and shops and had a little balcony overlooking the restaurants below.
The Wi-Fi is free and excellent.
The walking distance to Jaffa Gate is a mere 10 minute walk as is the walk up Jaffa Street to the Machane Yehuda Market. The tramline up to Yad Vashem is also a minute away.
If you are visiting Jerusalem do yourself a favour and book your stay at the Arthur

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Ethel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

This was a 4-night return visit to The Arthur after several years and it didn't disappoint. Tucked away behind the busy cafes and shops on pedestrianised Ben Yehuda, it provides an oasis of upmarket sophistication at a remarkably reasonable price.
The staff in this small, boutique hotel are extremely helpful, and the Israeli buffet breakfast is sumptuous. They even provide a complimentary 5pm 'happy hour' with drinks and snacks.
In a couple of minutes you're at the tram stop on Jaffa Street, and the Old City is no more than a 15 minute walk.
Our room on the 7th floor was perhaps not as large as we would have liked but with access to a sunny terrace the lack of space was not a major issue.
Bathroom goodies were nice but not replaced regularly, nor were the complimentary tea and coffee sachets, so we had to ask a couple of times. But this was a miniscule fly in the ointment and did not detract from our stay.

Room tip: Access to a terrace
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank caro_bee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Wonderful hotel in a great location on the Ben Yehuda Pedestrian Mall and only a short walk from the Old City. The staff was welcoming, accommodating, friendly and helpful, with suggestions, directions and more. The location provided plenty of nearby restaurant choices, music, and galleries to visit. Great Israeli breakfasts to boot. I'd return in a minute.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StLouisians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Public Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear StLouisians,

Thank you for finding a moment to write this review!

We are very pleased to hear you appreciate our attentive front desk staff and service, as we feel it's a key factor in making your stay a memorable one.
We are also happy you enjoyed our great breakfast and superb location.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Ayala Dekel, General Manager, Bezalel Hotel, Harmony Hotel & Arthur Hotel
Daniel Dunkelman, Guest Relations Department, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Great place with wonderful staff and friendly service. We stayed seven days and had the best breakfast each morning and in the early evenings they serve a lovely tasty snack with complimentary wine just in time to refuel for some more exploring. We highly recommend to anyone wanting a more cozy and quaint place to relax and feel part of the city to try this hotel.

John and Pam

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear John and Pam,

Thank you for the kind words and recommendation!

We are delighted to know you enjoyed our welcoming staff, great breakfast and inviting happy hour.

We hope to see you again very soon for at least one more week!

Best regards,
Ayala Dekel, General Manager, Bezalel Hotel, Harmony Hotel & Arthur Hotel
Daniel Dunkelman, Guest Relations Department, Atlas Hotels


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

In addition to all the other wonderful things about this hotel, the staff is exemplary. Kasem, in the dining room Is particularly notable in making us feel welcomed. He even remembered us from our last visit and attended to our every need. Such a special place!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mindfultoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews