We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week in Jerusalem.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We just returned from a wonderful week in Jerusalem, probably my 20th trip there. I have stayed in many of the best hotels in the City and the Inbal was one of the best. Excellent service and fantastic location. Breakfast was also very good. We will definitely come back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,383 - 1,387 of 1,818 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

Pros- Beautiful building, good location in quiet area just above Yemin Moshe and short walk to Mamilla Mall and Jaffa Gate, fabulous breakfast, nice common areas
Cons- Mid-level Hilton-type rooms at high prices, mostly aloof staff, very intermittent free wi-fi

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Just stayed there for 7 nights over New Years. I have travelled a great deal over the years and also have in-depth knowlege of the hotel industry as I work in it, so my opinion is one based on experience.

The service at the Inbal was absolutely fantastic! The food was great too, and the rooms are very nice from my Israel experiences (Including David Citadel) but the friendly, positive and helpful staff is what makes this hotel stand out.

The desk staff were not only attentive and went out of their way, but took care of many details and arrangements for my family and I ever without being asked. They were very personable and friendly and remembered guests names and information. Many I spoke to, remarked about this.

The hotel is in a nice area, a few minutes walk from Kind David and the David Citadel, but without the level of stuffiness or artificial formality. When travelling with the family, staff that have a sense of humour and still be effecient is exactly the right mix.

The spa staff were fantastic and flexible, and my greatest compliments go to the Executive Lounge staff. (If you have the opportunity, this is a great upgrade).
The main breakfast buffet is spectacular.
There was a slight issue with the room cards erased, which I am told is being looked, but otherwise Perfect!

As someone else mentioned, take advantage of billing services or meals to your room. They deduct VAT from prices. At the Spa, a guest saves 10% and then a 16% additional VAT reduction. The pricing is less that in North America and a perfect way to end a long day of touring and walking!

I would not hesitate to reccommend this as your top Jerusalem choice.

The Conde Nast info is below.

www.cntraveler.com/readers-choice/2011/africa-middle-east/top-10-hotels-middle-east

Room Tip: A family suite is a perfect choice when with the kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JasonATLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

My husband and two daughters (13 & 11) stayed in a Family Room for 4 nights - king bed and 2 cots. Nice room but bathroom was very small. Kids loved the pool and ping pong table; we loved the amazing breakfast buffet and beautiful lobby and courtyard (and large workout room). Hotel is short walk to German Colony restaurants and shops. Excellent service.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPAZPATTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

excellent hotel, great service, nice staff. try to get a room on a higher floor so get a beautiful view each time you take the elevator. consider eating dinners in the hotel - nice ambviance and save on the VAT tax too when you apply it to your room.

Room Tip: see if you can get a room that gives you access to the exec lounge on the top floor. sometimes the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1818mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,583 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#12 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,521 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#13 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#8 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,263 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,083 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#26 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: €205 - €412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Please note that the swimming pool will not be available from 22 October until 5 November 2017 due to renovation works. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing