We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
125
140
66
39
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
140
66
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jaffa gate old city christian quarter quaint hotel holy sepulchre perfect location boiled eggs noisy at night temple mount rooms are basic rooftop terrace the staff was friendly and helpful western wall definitely stay here again tram stop air conditioning visiting jerusalem
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Stayed here in Aug, the room was dire. Interesting our room was not shown in the hotels images!!
Room was very small with a cheaply fabricated set of open s/wood stairs leading up to a similar made floor that hosted a Dble bed and small wardrobe. area was cramped and barely big enough for the bed and wardrobe.
Breakfast really basic and for the price charged the whole experianece leaves a bad taste that we choose this Hotel.
For what is charged we wish we had stayed elsewhere, we except no luxuries, but found the reviews totally mis-leading, as we find it hard that so many would big up this place!!!
AND AS TO THE NOISE AT NIGHT, UNBELIEVABLE, NOT ONLY FROM OUTSIDE BUT ALSO FROM INSIDE, YOU COULD HEAR EVERY SOUND FROM THE RECEPTION AREA INTO THE LATE NIGHT HOURS.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Explore570158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We got a small room. We didn't have Tv , nor a view from the room . The breakfast was very minimal ... a simple bread , omelet , salads juice and coffee.
But the location was fantastic !!! Near Mamila , the old city , David's Tower, Teddy's Park and more .
It is near the bus station and taxi

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sigal g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

The five star reviews below are right on target!

The location is amazing. It is inside the old city walls and so close to anything you would want to see.

The property itself is very historic, the rooms are comfortable, and the staff is very nice. The breakfast buffet is also quite good with a varied selection of israeli food, plus cereal and an omelet station.

They are renovating the property, so there is construction going on (but no noise from that). There is noise from the courtyard because there is a restaurant there, so bring ear plugs.

Bottom line - if you want a comfortable room and shower centrally located, this is the place for you. It also makes you feel like you are living like a local because of the location. Don't expect 5 star luxury, with a pristine, western style room! But then again, why go to Jerusalem and not experience the culture fully? This hotel does that wonderfully!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and me decided to bring my granddaughter on this trip. We choose a convenient Hotel but never imagined of this convenient place. Just a few steps of Jaffa Gate, the most important gate and walking distance of the Tram stop.
Rooms are very clean, all different and the size much bigger than we expected. The WIFI connection is very good.
There is a Restaurant and Rooftop Terrace with spectacular view. We had complimentary breakfast included, which was variety.
The polite owner, Abu-El-Walid Dajani make us feel like at Home with his fantastic attention.
We highly recommended this Charming Hotel with Stone wall and Mosaics floors.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank josefhine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Located at the entrance of jaffa gate inside the old city of jerusalem
The new imperial hotel is one of the oldest hotel in the old city more then 100 years old . Built in 1884
The hotel has preserved the style and the decor even if many renovations are done
Rooms are comfortable, clean, Air condition, Tv....
During the day time or at night u can go to the roof top to c the dome of the rock and mount of olives
The breakfast is good with jam butter bread eggs vegetables tea, 3 kinds of corn flex, cheese and ham
Inside the hotel is really interesting some rooms had been occupied by well known personalities like the German emperor, British writers....etc
The staff is wonderful-specially the night receptionist Mr Tamer
The manager Mr Dajani and this family are very friendly also and very helpful
The hotel is few minutes walk from the Holy Sepulchre Church in the Christian quarter
The hotel is a small museum itself !
God Bless

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank 330antoined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews